We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff. Hotel could use some work” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2050 Freeway Blvd., Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Moorhead, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice staff. Hotel could use some work”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

First, the hotel staff is incredibly nice and go out of their way. However, the hotel seems to be falling apart, and things look and feel cheap. The bathrooms are incredibly small, and so are the rooms. In our room, there were burn marks on the tub, and the bedding smelled really bad. Also, the elevator didn't work well, and the door was coming apart. The worst thing was the pool area that didn't seem clean at all. Not sure what chemicals, if any that they use to clean the pool, but there were dead bugs in it, and it was incredibly cold. The hot tub was lukewarm at best, and got as cold as the pool by the end of the day. Had to ask the staff to turn on the lights in the pool area as there were people swimming in the complete dark. Free breakfast was nothing great. The hotel was about $135/night, and not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    18
    10
    7
    8
See reviews for
25
12
3
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The service is great - ALL staff very polite, helpful and respectful. The queen and king rooms were clean, washrooms were very clean and the towels plush, beds comfortable, adjustable heat and cool within each room excellent to suit your own option, internet essential for business and was dependable. Location was ideal for travel into City center for meetings and to different suburbs - very convenient. I'll stay again and recommend family and others to this Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale, Iowa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel has greatly omproved over the years. They now have a new manager that is making more improvements and refinements, and the staff has accepted the improvements very well. This place has been a very good place for me to stay on business and family trips.
Colse to hiways, well lit parking, quiet halls and rooms. Breakfast area has a good variety of selections.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Best Western... The "New" an improved properties are just great.. The quality of the rooms are on par with any of the higher in hotels that I have stayed in. You will truly like the upgrades within Best Western

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bemidji, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here with my hubby for a week-end visiting family in the area. Room was clean and hotel is updated and spacious. The breakfast is area is not well maintained or stocked, so if you want to eat the breakfast, and it is good, come early. The staff is super friendly.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUS-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such a valuable feedback.

Best Western International, Inc. has more than 4,000 HOTELS in over 100 countries and territories worldwide. Each of our hotels is independently owned — which means there's always someone there who cares for you.

We thank you once again for staying with us at Best Western Plus Minneapolis Northwest and cannot wait to host you again.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I cant say enough about this location, it has it all, great service, great rooms, great breakfast food, great security at night and the best part of all is that they make you feel at home. I sincerely love this hotel and I suggest it to anyone that travels to the Twin Cities! Look no further, Faheem and his staff will make sure you'll always consider their location first among all others, including higher tier hotels :-D

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUS-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

The team and I are delighted to read that we have well and truly lived up to your expectations.
Feedback from our guests is very important to us as it allows us continually improve the products and services that we offer at our wonderful hotel.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to welcome you back to Best Western Plus Minneapolis Northwest soon.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

We were invited to this area to attend a Vietnam Veterans event close to this hotel. We had enough Best Western Rewards points from staying at other Best Western hotels last fall on a trip to stay here for free this time. We had been rewards members through the Harley Owners Group (HOG) for quite a few years and enjoy using the benefits of membership. When we checked in at the front desk, the clerk informed us that since we were HOG Platinum Rewards Members, we were being upgraded to a Executive Suite. This room was very nice and had a large whirlpool tub in it, which of course we made use of. The next morning there was a nice complementary breakfast with eggs, sausage, waffles, sweet rolls and a number of other items. The only problems we encountered at this property was a stain on the bedspread and somehow there was a charge on our account for the room. The same desk clerk that checked us in the day before quickly removed this charge and apologized for the error. We would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUS-GM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a valuable review.

With our status match...no catch program, we will match your elite status in any other hotel loyalty program, free of charge. You'll begin earning Best Western Reward points at the elite level instantly- and watch them add up even faster.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

We want to thank you for trying out our brand and we are happy to know you will return.

Sincerely,

Faheem Amini
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest

Address: 2050 Freeway Blvd., Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly AmericInn Lodge & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-NorthwestRecently remodeled, with upgraded amenities to meet the high standards of today's traveler and conveniently located for your next visit to the Twin Cities, whether it is for business or pleasure. Relax in the indoor swimming pool and whirlpool tub. Remain connected with free, hotel-wide, high-speed wireless Internet. Choose from several types of rooms; from one king-sized or two queen-sized beds, to a variety of spacious suites, some with private whirlpool tubs, but all with flat screen television(s), a microwave-oven and a refrigerator. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest.Features & AmenitiesHigh Speed InternetComplimentary BreakfastPoolFitness CenterMeeting RoomHot TubBreakfast Made EasyFree BreakfastComplimentary full breakfastchoice of breadscerealfruithot eggshot breakfast meatother hot itemsjuicecoffee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Minneapolis-Northwest, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.