We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY EVER!!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center to your Saves list
Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6415 James Circle North, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
SAINT LOUIS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“WORST STAY EVER!!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Someone from corporate should come & shut this facility down. Dirty & smelly lobby/elevator should have been a sign. Minors cleaning rooms which explains why rooms aren't cleaned properly. DESPICABLE!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam t, Manager at Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while you were staying at the hotel. I deeply feel for it and want to make sure that you give us an opportunity to serve you again and we want to promise that you get an experience which you can relish for the time to come.
with apology

Sam T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    19
    32
    97
See reviews for
49
29
23
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
SKANDIA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place was worn out and dirty beyond belief. We were short towels and the coffee pot was missing. One was cloth for the two of us. The desk clerk said he didn't have any as they were always being stolen. How can they rent a room like that. The beds and bedding and towels were stained. This was the worst motel I have ever been in. We will never stay there again. This does not say much for Days Inn's quality. I will have to think twice about staying at a Days Inn. Dennis

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam t, Manager at Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while you were staying at the hotel. I deeply feel for it and want to make sure that you give us an opportunity to serve you again and we want to promise that you get an experience which you can relish for the time to come.
with apology

Sam T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Don't stay here unless you want to put yourself and your family at risk. Checked in among a group of maintenance workers using the f-word like it was going out of style. The room was cold and smelled like urine, there was a dirty rag in the dresser drawer, and there was one towel provided. Price was lower, but still not worth it. This place needs a complete overhaul - disgusting!

Room Tip: Don't stay here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam t, Manager at Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while you were staying at the hotel. I deeply feel for it and want to make sure that you give us an opportunity to serve you again and we want to promise that you get an experience which you can relish for the time to come.
with apology

Sam T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had recently stayed at the hotel and found the staff to be very professional and helping. My room was on the main floor and was clean. The breakfast did not have much variety but coffee was very good! I will visit again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam t, Manager at Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello Sir/Madam
I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while you were staying at the hotel. I deeply feel for it and want to make sure that you give us an opportunity to serve you again and we want to promise that you get an experience which you can relish for the time to come.
with apology

Sam T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! For starters, the staff at the front desk barely speak english. Its hard to understand anything they are saying, let alone the staff understanding you. Check-in was ok, although very slow. My husband and i requested a smoking room, and when we got to the room, there were no ashtrays, so i had to request that, again, very SLOW! The room was fairly clean and the bed was comfortable, however the tv only had 5 or 6 channels that worked, otherwise the other 20 some channels were "froze" Being that my husband and i were here for a business trip, we were hoping for a quiet relaxing week. WRONG! This place has the WORST walls as far as sound barriers are concerned..the walls are paper thin and you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors are saying. Our neighbors consisted of ARGUING! to our left, couple fighting at all hours of the night, to our right, couple fighting..Lots of people trafficking through the halls being loud and obnoxious. Cops were at the hotel litterally every other hour dealing with domestic situations. Cops were raiding rooms for drugs..RIDICULOUS!! The neighborhood is VERY shady as some ppl were trying to get you to buy drugs, or ask if you had any they could buy!!! The staff are rude and ignore your requests for towels, toilet paper, ect...Tried to get my money back but they refused and threw a fit about my "complaining" There were no other hotels around that had vacancies and being that this was the closet to my husbands work, we were forced to stay here. We dealt with the rest of our stay in a very tense mood! NEVER AGAIN!! THIS PLACE NEEDS TO SHUT DOWN!

Room Tip: If your looking to stay somewhere cheap and dont care about NOISE, POOR SERVICE, or COPS, then this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam t, Manager at Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Hello
Sir/Madam

I apologize for the inconvenience caused to you while you were staying at the hotel. I deeply feel for it and want to make sure that you give us an opportunity to serve you again and we want to promise that you get an experience which you can relish for the time to come.
with apology

Sam T.
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center

Address: 6415 James Circle North, Brooklyn Center, MN 55430 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Brooklyn Center)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Brooklyn Center
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Brooklyn Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Brooklyn Center
Brooklyn Center Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norwood Inn Minneapolis Brooklyn Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.