We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Great golf, resort was less than expected” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Breezy Point Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Breezy Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Breezy Point Resort
Save
You added Breezy Point Resort to your Saves list
9252 Breezy Point Dr., Breezy Point, MN 56472   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
East Bethel, MN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great golf, resort was less than expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We golfed at Deacons Lodge, ate at the resort restaurants, and rented kayaks while we were there. The golf course and staff there were great! Only complaint was that they didn't have a very large women's selection in the clubhouse for shoes and clothing. Antlers restaurant had great food. The resort, however, was not somewhere I would probably choose again. The rental kayaks were pretty rough looking, not the best shape. (The marina staff was not at all a problem) the dockside restaurant was not great. The food was not the best, and they did not have any sort of drink list, other than beer and limited wine selection. The staff seemed like they were all new even though it was the end of summer? The room we stayed in also had repairs that were only half finished.

Green Features: We hung our towels on the rack so they would not waste the towels, but they still restocked our towels anyway. Seems like that is against the purpose of saving the towels?
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    69
    29
    11
    17
See reviews for
94
50
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Isle, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great suite with fireplace and jetted tub. We ate at Antlers Restaurant and the service and food were excellent. We took a shuttle bus to the restaurant and on the way back the driver drove crazy. We almost lost our dinner!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We just spent a week in the Whitebirch Estates section of Breezy Point. These units are about a mile off the lake but they're lovely. We had a 3 bedroom, 2 bath unit with a large kitchen and full size laundry room (no stinky beach towels!) which was plenty of space for 2 families (4 adults, 5 kids). Place was modern and great. The resort has everything you need including a full marina where you can rent all the water toys you'll need and a couple of nice restaurants. They do a nice job with activities for the kids - very helpful when the weather doesn't cooperate. We enjoyed it very much and will be back.

Room Tip: Whitebirch is new but not on the lake, other buildings are lakeside but older.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were planning on having a nice relaxing vacation at the Breezy Point Resort. But it didn't turn out that way. Check in time was 5:00, very late, especially since you're paying for that day. Our room was alright, nice balcony, nice bed. We stayed in the lodge, like a hotel room. There is a small playground area but it was surrounded in geese droppings, so not much fun to play there. Other than that, not much for a 3 year old to do. They have a game room but some of the games didn't work, were broken. The coin machine and the vending machine both took our money with nothing in return. It was chilly the time we went to so we couldn't go on the beach and swim. They have two pools but both were so cold, you froze when you went in there. I asked on our last day about it and was told someone would look into it, but when I checked later that day it was still really cold. The town of Breezy Point has a really nice playground area by city hall, not connected to the resort, that was fun. the Dockside Lounge was very good and had very good food. But it's not a kid or family friendly resort, just not much to do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have been staying at this resort since the late 80's. There are all kinds of price points depending on which unit or building you want to stay at. They are always changing or updating parts of the resort. Now I have three kids and they now enjoy doing the same stuff I did as a kid. Elvis act was sing to me when I was a kid, now my kids can experience it too. Every year we stay there we hit Walker for a day of shopping and touring around, hit Brainerd/Baxter for day shopping and touring around, hit Nisswa for a day of shopping and touring around. You also have endless supply of fun on any lakes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Breezy Point resort is a great place to stay and enjoy the Northern Minnesota area. Pelican Lake is great and the nearby golf is fun, scenic, and challenging. The traditional course is very underrated, but that works out well for us because we buy unlimited golf packages every year and have a great time and not much trouble getting tee-times when we want them. They also recently partnered with Deacon's Lodge, which is a nationally recognized course of top-notch condition and quality. The resort caters well to both families looking to spend quality time together, and also to a fun-loving crowd that enjoys the Saturday Night Elvis tribute shows while having a few drinks at the Dockside Bar. The food and staff were wonderful and the BREEZY POINT RESORT management is top-notch. Bring a boat and/or rent one from the Breezy Point Marina to enjoy getting out on the lake. I highly recommend Breezy Point Resort.

Room Tip: Call ahead for reservations if you plan on coming over a summer weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The whitebirch estates were very modern and up to date. Long ways from main resort, however we didn't really care.
We requested a banquet table and they got that for us as well as quickly resolving keys they miskeyed.
They have a free shuttle to get places and we used it the night we went to the bar. Drinks reasonable prices and had great live music. The bar was very good overall.
I didn't book but my friend did said it was terrible how rude the people were, like they really could care less you were giving them business.
Friends golf and had a great time.
Overall average property.

Room Tip: If staying in whitebirch get a upper level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Breezy Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breezy Point Resort

Address: 9252 Breezy Point Dr., Breezy Point, MN 56472
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Breezy Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Breezy Point
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled along the shores of Big Pelican Lake, Breezy Point Resort, provides the perfect setting for you, your friends and your family to get away from it all. The resort encompasses 3,000 acres with two 18-hole golf courses, a complete boat marina, more than 250 lodging units, restaurants, an ice arena, lounge and full-service conference center. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Breezy Point Hotel Breezy Point

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breezy Point Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.