We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the 10 and under set” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paul Bunyan Land

Paul Bunyan Land
17553 State Highway 18, Brainerd, MN 56401
+1 218-764-2524
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 12 Attractions in Brainerd
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fun for the 10 and under set”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Took our 5 yr old daughter here and she had a blast! This place was perfect for her because we paid one price and she ran around for almost three hours do whatever rides she wanted as many times as she wanted. She is liking more of the thrill rides now and there is a perfect mix of small kiddie ones and bigger fast ones. She LOVED the climbing wall, which she made it to the top! Not much for adults to do but sit and watch, but if you have kids anywhere from 2 or 3 to 10, then

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Country fun for kids 10 and under”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We went with 5 children ranging from 4 to 10 in age and they absolutely loved it. It is definitely geared toward the younger half of adolescence. There are bumper cars, a kids roller coaster and train, tilt-a-whirl, merry-go-round, climbing wall, and other types of attractions you'd expect at a county fair.

The price, when multiplied by 7 people, seemed a little high but not too unreasonable.

We loved the place because it was so 'country'. Being used to the lines and rules at places like Valley Fair, Nickolodeon Universe, and Six Flags, it was great to have virtually no lines and to be able to keep riding the rides without even getting off when there wasn't a line. They didn't seem so stuck on all the protocol that can make a city amusement park more steril or bureaucratic. The staff were wonderfully kind and friendly.

I'm guessing it isn't always so thin on people and lines but in early June it was and that was a perfect time to go.

If you are expecting Six Flags, are only bringing adults or kids over 10 years old, or are only in the area for 1 day, I probably wouldn't recommend this but if you have more time and younger kids it can be a lot of fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPER FUN! Amazing Old Village”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I LOVED their winter wonderland Christmas Lights in the Old Village. Beautiful... We had a sleigh ride from Santa and Hot Chocolate by the bon-fire.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had a great time-only a few complaints. No food choices-well there was one but we waited over an hour for a small portion of overpriced food-not good at all! The rides were fun a littly noisy though. We had our pics done at the old time photo place. The gal taking the pictures was very very rude and unprofessional! I don't know if it was because we had picked the disc and she wanted to sell us more or what-but she was so mean-she needs to find a new job-it was 8-11-12!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“return visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

It was a very nice building but had been there before so it was not as interesting. For first time visitor would have been very nice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paul Bunyan Land also viewed

 

Been to Paul Bunyan Land? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paul Bunyan Land, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.