We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Save Saved
You added Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mall Of America Offer
Ranked #3 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Really cool staff. Bar and restaurant team were very good, and the customer service very memorable. The hotel is close to the Mall of America, and the driver on the shuttle was super friendly and helpful. Room was clean, and overall room was well maintained. Loved the breakfast. Look forward to staying again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    138
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
124
117
37
161
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stephenson, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I've been staying at a lot of hotels due to work. I have to say, this is the best yet! Very friendly wait staff, best bed so far. Easy access to freeway and super clean and comfortable environment. If you are coming to this area for fun or business, this has to be your spot. Kudos to the manager and his/her staff. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Blackfox,
Words cannot express my gratitude for the great recommendation. Thank you for staying with us, and for the wonderful comments regarding the staff as well as our location. I look forward to your next visit.
Thank you,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is located five to ten minutes from the MSP airport and five minutes, or less, from the Mall of America. There is complimentary shuttle service between the airport and hotel, also between the mall and the hotel. As convenient as the location is the shuttle range is extremely limited so I had to rent a car, when driving to the hotel for the first time finding the entrance to the drive and parking area can be confusing so set youe GPS or get very good directions from the hotel web site.
There is a restaurant but I ate in the bar instead. Not sure if the restaurant has a diffeent menu but the menu in the bar is very limited and the drinks are small. I would suggest eating at one of the restaurants in the mall instead.
The bathroom in my room was adaquate and room size, furniture, etc. was average.
Basically, it's a clean business hotel with a really convenient location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bloomington and for taking the time to write a review. We value all the feedback, and am glad you enjoyed our convenient location along with our clean guestrooms . We do have available different menus for our Olive Lounge area and Chophouse restaurant, hopefully you will be able to do dine there on your next trip.
Thank you again,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandurah, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was my first time in this Hilton Hotel during one of my many business trips around the world.
I stayed 4 nights here and was very pleased with the service, friendly staff and especially with the offering at the executive lauch. The Hotel has a modern feel and the rooms are large and light. The shuttle service to the airport and also to the Great Mall of America is outstanding. Thank you for making my stay a wonderfull experiance.

Room Tip: If you can book high floor west side, the view is not bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Paul,

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your 4 night stay on your recent business trip to Bloomington and for taking the time to share you experience. We are thankful to have such a great staff that makes our guests feel welcome. I’m glad you enjoyed the amenities in the Executive lounge, our modern rooms, and shuttle transportation.
I hope your travels bring you back to the Twin Cities and to our hotel.
Best regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorhead, Minnesota
Top Contributor
421 reviews 421 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This Hilton is fairly new and located in an excellent location. It is just south of Southdale shopping center. Around are nice restaurants and a fair amount of convenient commercial activities. The rooms are comfortable, nicely sized and very clean. The beds are excellent. The front desk is always super courtious and helpful. The staff members are obviously well trained. Stuff like this doesn't happen by accident. I also particularly like it that the front desk starf addresses the guests by their last name. This should be done every where but it isn't true. The executive lounge is also very nice with hot breakfast items served daily and the evening snacks and desserts are also excellent. They don't have coffee out in the evening but they have always made a cup for me at the lounge wheneve I have asked. The parking lot is free and well lit. The restaurant also does a nice job. It is overall an excellent Hilon. I have stayed here many times. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Kawidd,

Thank you for continued loyalty and for taking the time to write a review. I appreciate all the wonderful comments regarding the staff and how much you have enjoyed our fantastic amenities. We strive to make sure all of our guests feel welcomed and appreciated, and it’s great to hear comments such as yours. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. I hope to see you again soon!
Take Care,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skokie, IL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I have stayed here before. We wanted to go to the “Mall of America” and of the Hilton Family of hotels in area we have had very good fortune here.
I will confess to using the Hilton web page and finding the best value weekend. We paid $67 @ night and for a Hilton that is a very good value.

Room Tip: Remember there are two Hilton's one is 3800 E American Blvd and this one is 3900 W American Blvd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Postman83,

Thank you for being a returning guest. Thank you for recognizing that we offer outstanding value for the high quality we deliver. We encourage you to continue to book on our Hilton direct website for outstanding deals.. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I greatly enjoyed my stay here. I generally stay at Hotel Sofitel, but; was pleasantly surprised. Very nice staff, Melissa, Matt at the front desk. Chad and all the staff in the restaurant and bar area. I had an exceptional meal scallops were very fresh and great! There was a very rude guest that was very mean spirited too the front desk staff. They went out of their way to assist her and I watched true professionalism at work. I really enjoyed my stay, lovely, newer hotel. I will enjoy staying again!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I appreciate all the wonderful comments and acknowledging by name our outstanding front desk and restaurant staff. I also agree with you that our scallops entrée is exceptional. I look forward to your future stays with us!
Take Care,
Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.