We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mall Of America Offer
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

I just returned from my stay at the Hilton Bloomington. I will start off by saying it was worth every penny we paid. We actually got a pretty good deal on Expedia, which is why we chose this hotel. Everyone is SO friendly. I didn't have one bad encounter with staff. Jacob at the front desk was so helpful with finding us a town car to get to and from our concert. Jamie who drives the shuttle to the mall was very friendly as well!

Our room was no. 624 and it was beautiful. The bed was huge and so comfortable. The bathroom was so nice, its hard being back at home getting used to my small shower!

We did not use the fitness area, or pool, but did go check them out and they were both good sizes.

We did not have any problems with this hotel. I will stay here next time I am in Minneapolis.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for the great review! Our staff works very hard to provide personalized and diligent service to all of our guests! I am also pleased you enjoyed our spacious rooms and experienced value which we strive to provide.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

All the Best,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    158
    36
    8
    4
See reviews for
143
130
41
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel was great but it's really not that close to Mall of America so was a little disappointed all in all a great experience!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

I stayed one night at the Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington. The room was clean and modern, the bed and pillows were comfortable, the lobby and bar were attractive. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

This is the place to stay if they have a room available. Lots of hotels in the area, but this is the newest one and about the furthest West of the airport, but still with a free shuttle to the airport or Mall of America.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warroad, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We have held our Annual Sales Meeting at this facility for three consecutive years. Working with the staff is wonderful, from preliminary planning, opening day of meeting and closing day. They are on top of any llast minute changes we need, special needs that come up unexpectedly, and any other changes that seem to pop up. Pricing is reasonable, rooms are very comfortable and clean, food is good (and they are willing to work within our budget). The location works great for us also, our meeting attendees come from all over the U.S. and a few international, transporation to and from the airport is seamless. This hotel is wonderful and the staff is outstanding.

Room Tip: I've stayed on both sides of the hotel and both sides are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for the kind words regarding our hotel and staff. We are fortunate to have such loyal repeat clients as well as a staff that is exceptional and has a passion for delivering memorable service that makes guest wanting to return. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to have your annual sales meeting again this year and we look forward to working with you again in 2012.

Warm regards,

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We love this hotel! The room was on the 11th floor and had a king bed. The room was spacious and for once had enough plugs for all our chargeables! And the plugs were accessible! We didn't have to use the extension cord we travel with. The bath room was great. It had a spacious shower stall which we love! We are so tired of the tub thing! The Peter Thomas Roth shampoo and lotion is heaven! We got a great price through Hilton Honors. We pre-paid the room so we got a better price that we could have off the "discount" sites. With HH we also received complimentary WIFI. YAY! FINALLY!!!! We have decided that free WIFI is one of our determining factors on where we stay. The hotel and room were clean and very welcoming. The staff was great as well. We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: We will be asking for one of the rooms with a shower stall for sure!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Valued Guest:

I am very grateful for all the wonderful words of praise, especially in regards to our rooms and staff. We recently changed our bathroom amenities, and I am pleased to hear the positive reviews. I appreciate the feedback and we look forward to you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Play in the Rockies every day
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Extremely clean hotel that is brand new! Exceptionally friendly, helpful staff made check in a breeze. Joe Senser's is a sports bar that is within walking distance (one block) and is great for watching sporting events with (say) 30-40 big screens! I've stayed at this hotel twice and found it really convenient to hop on and off the interstate to get to my business ales calls in the area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jimwaldvogel, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
Thank you for returning to our hotel. I appreciate the kind words on our staff and hotel. We hope your travels continue to bring you to our property.

Best regards,
Jim Waldvogel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington

Address: 3900 American Boulevard West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#2 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport, this contemporary Hilton property, with its glistening glass and brick exterior, offers guests unparalleled friendly service in a warm and welcoming environment. The full service Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington will provide every array of amenity and serve as the perfect destination for both business and leisure travelers. Coupled with our premiere food and beverage offerings in our savvy Bloomington ChopHouse Restaurant and the Olive Lounge, we aim to delight your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis/Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.