We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great times, great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Appletree Square, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great times, great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Stayed here with a group of friends in June for a bachelor party. Great location with convenient access to the light rail/ Target Field/ downtown/ Mall of America. Staff was very courteous and rooms were clean. Pool and hot tub area was very nice. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForsR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2011
Thank you for you comments regarding your stay with us this past June.
We appreciate all the great comments you had to say about our hotel and our location with the light rail located right across the street from us.
Thanks again for your recommendation.
Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    131
    70
    22
    15
See reviews for
63
60
17
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

The most important thing for me at a hotel is that its clean and this one had food or something on the wall on one side of the room and the other side, above the beds, the wall had thick, thick patches of dust right where the heating vent was located. The fridge has sticky red liquid spilled inside. Carpeting had stains. Asked for towels so my son could take a shower and we had to call 3x to get them to finally bring them up. I never did complain but think i should have. Decorate nicely and overall was a good stay except for the cleanliness. They need more luggage carts!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ForsR, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Thank You for taking your time regarding your stay with us.
Please accept my sincere apology that the cleanliness of the guest rooms. I have shared your comments with our Execture Housekeeping so that when he speaks with his staff tomorrow and can share your comments with them.
Thanks Again and hope to see you again when your travel plans bring you back to the Bloomington area.
Rodney Fors - Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

Our family of 5 stayed two nights in a queen suite on the 9th (Priority Club) floor of this hotel in July 2011. This hotel is located in an office park, but is less than 5 minutes from the Mall of America. And even though it is just a few minutes from the airport, we did not notice any plane noise. It is also right on the light rail line, and my husband and two of our children were able to take the train right from the hotel to the Twins baseball game. It's about a 17 minute drive from the Minnesota Zoo. The kids enjoyed the very large hotel pool, which stays open until 11:00. There is not a breakfast buffet at this hotel, but there is a coffee and pastry shop with average fare. We found this hotel to be above average for the price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011

Recently spent a weekend here for a family wedding. This hotel was a Holiday Inn Select until recently, but has been re-branded as a Crowne Plaza. It's not quite up to the standards of other Crowne Plaza locations that I have visited, but it is close.

Rooms, lobby, restaurant & lounge, etc. were clean and appear to be recently remodeled - the only negative is the room AC unit struggled to keep up with the decreasing humidity in the room. Staff was friendly and the service through-out the hotel was pretty good... but the restaurant was understaffed both mornings of the weekend. Pool and sauna were nice.

The hotel is across the street from a stop for the light rail that runs to the Mall of America, the airport and downtown Minneapolis. And they run a hotel shuttle to both the MOA and the airport. Very convenient!

The only negative was that the halls are a little dark and need updating... pretty minor.

This would be a great place to stay with family and friends for the weekend, especially if you are headed to the Mall of America.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarclayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, June 21, 2011
Thank you for the review! We appreciate all the great comments you had to say about our hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and also enjoyed our friendly staff. We strive to meet the needs of our guests and employees – to keep all happy!
Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

I booked a last minute stay and found the front desk service excellent and very helpful. The room was tastefully decorated and (apparently) recently updated.

I was so pleased with a choice of 6 synthetic and feather pillows on the King sized bed!!! The room was quiet aside from some audible plumbing sounds. Climate control in the room was excellent and easy to use! The bathroom was clean and the shower was powerful. I had a great stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarclayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
Thank you for your review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in providing our guest with the best service possible. Thank you for noticing all the hard work we strive to accomplish with our on-going renovation projects. We hope to see you in the near future, when planning your next visit to Bloomington!
Sincerely,
Crowne Plaza Hotel Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, MN
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel when we going to a concert in Minneapolis. We selected this hotel even though it was a little ways away from downtown, but we knew the hotel was nice and we could get on the train right outside the hotel and take it downtown for $2.00. So that is what we did. We stopped in the hotels excellent bar, had a drink and then walked out to the train stop. I was a little leary at first about what the train was going to be like on the way back, but there were police visible at each stop and it was such a great way to travel to and from the hotel. Getting back to the hotel, there was someone to open the door for us which is always a nice welcoming feeling. The rooms were extremely clean and the beds are always comfortable. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is going to be traveling to the area for business or pleasure. This is the hotel that we stay at each time we are in Minneapolis and are never dissapointed. We just booked rooms before we fly out to Florida for vacation. You can leave your car at the hotel, they will drop you off and pick you up at the airport...for no charge. Perfect!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarclayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, April 25, 2011
Anniejo1-
Thank you for such a great review! We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay here at the Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites! Hope you enjoyed your concert in downtown Minneapolis! We are also happy you took full advantage to everything we offer. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baxter, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the night before a trip to Florida, using their park and fly package. We parked the car in their well lit, long term parking lot and enjoyed a nice dinner in the hotel restaurant. The next morning we had a very accommodating shuttle driver take us to the MSP airport (about a ten minute ride). While we were in FL, MN was hit with a huge snowstorm and we were anticipating having to shovel our car out of the lot. Thankfully, when we arrived, the lot had been plowed and we were able to just drive out. Will definitely stay there again next time we fly out of MSP. Much easier and less expensive than parking at the airport! A very relaxing way to start a trip...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarclayton, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, responded to this review, April 6, 2011
Thank you for the great review! We are glad that you had a great trip in Florida. We also look forward to seeing you in the future! Next time we hope there is no snow involved!
Sincerely,
Your Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport

Address: 3 Appletree Square, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 430
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Minneapolis/St. Paul! Enjoy your stay at the closest Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites to the Mall of America and MSP International Airport! The Crowne Plaza Hotel & Suites MSP Airport / Mall of America is located in the heart of Bloomington, MN and is 15 minutes from downtown Minneapolis or St. Paul the Target Center and Mpls Convention Center. Suites: We offer more than 100 beautifully decorated suites with bedroom and spacious living room. All suites are equipped with two televisions, a refrigerator and microwave, two telephones and well-lit dining and work table. Features: The hotel offers free high-speed wireless Internet in all guest rooms. A fitness room allows you to stay on that fitness plan, or relax while traveling. Everyone enjoys our Junior Olympic sized pool. Meetings: We feature over 14,000 square feet of flexible meeting space. Location: For your convenience, we are located off of I-494 and 34th Avenue at the intersection of E. American Blvd & 34th Avenue with free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JackRabbit Systems, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Crowne Plaza Hotel And Suites Minneapolis International Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel and Suites Minneapolis International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.