We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much here. The lobby was clean, the staff were all friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was great. They checked us 4 hours earlier, with no problem. The bed was clean and super comfortable. The room was quiet and dark. You can't get closer to the mall. We would stay here again for sure!

Room Tip: We found a coupon in a Bloomington's traveler's guide so it made our stay even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    79
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
87
28
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roodt/Syre
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We were only here for one night, as we had a late arrival in MSP around 11 pm and we needed a place to sleep, to drive the next day up to Moorhead. The nightstaff at the reception was very quick and friendly. We had 2 rooms one with 2 queen beds and one with a King Bed, both rooms were clean, not to small, bed had the same comfort like a normal Marriott Hotel. They offer also free breakfast, not a huge one, but there was a waffle machine, so I was happy. And parking is also free. There is also a free shuttle in the morning to the mall of Americas, but you really don't need, it's less than a 10 minute walk, it's really just across the street, and even during the cold even freezing winter, we were here two weeks ago, it was not a problem to get over there by walking, and a little exercice is always good ;) !!!
Would I recommand it, absolutely, would I go back, yes I would. So my fellow tripadvisors don't hesitate to book this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We decided to leave the Best Western for reasons that are in that review and move to the Fairfield. The staff was very pleasant, rooms were clean and well appointed. The breakfast was very nice with a wide selection of hot and cold items. This will be our choice again if we find ourselves back in Minnesota.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014 via mobile

We were to stay at the Radisson Blu, however I will review that later. Needing a place to stay after a long flight, midnight, and -22 degrees, this Fairfield Inn was close and it was just fine.

The rooms are not elaborate, but the bed was comfortable, and it was clean. We had a flight the next day and the shuttle driver was most helpful.

Breakfast was better than the normal motel breakfast, and the coffee was great. I was very impressed with the lady that was taking care of the breakfast and her attentiveness .

Considering the circumstances of our late arrival , they were most helpful, and customer services goes along way.

Thank you!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Johns, Michigan
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014

We were extremely happy with our stay at the Fairfield Inn. The staff was wonderful! They were able to get us into our room early, which was great! The shuffle to the mall and airport was wonderful! Right on time and the drivers were very nice. The breakfast in the morning was huge! Lots of selection of things to eat, plus they had coffee, water, and fruit out all day. The pool was nice and a good temperature. It was nice to have a frig in the room and free wifi. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family going to the Mall of America. Perfect location and great accomadations.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerville, OH
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

First let's talk location. This property is on the east side of the Mall of America. They offer shuttle service, but to be honest with you, if it were not for the traffic that you would have to dodge, the mall is within walking distance in nice weather;our room overlooked the mall and IKEA! (This shopper was happy.) Second, it's by the airport.. and again, they offer shuttle service.

The breakfast was nicer than expected. Eggs, waffles, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, the whole 9 yards. Yes, it's what you expect, plus. They leave fruit, coffee and iced water out 24 hours.

The staff, particularly Carl and Mike, and then Colin were extremely accomodating. Without going into details, they (on two separate occasions) went above and beyond what anyone would expect for customer service. They are definitely customer oriented. The shuttle driver, whose name I don't know, was great. (He has a signature moustache.) Although I didn't use the shuttle, I talked with him in the lobby. Whoever does the hiring/ training for this location knows what they are doing.

Although our trip to Minnesota was not perfect (thank you Delta Airlines for beng HORRIBLE,) our experience with this Fairfield Inn helped make the trip, as a whole, terrific.

Ok.. you want some negatives (of course things aren't always perfect.) This Fairfield Inn doesn't supply lotion in the rooms. There-- you have it. No lotion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during our annual Mall of America venture. It's an ok hotel, rooms are small, we had a standard double queen. Room could have used a fridge and microwave. If you like to be close to the airport than this is your motel. Planes flying overhead all hours of the day and night, a little noisy but we didn't mind because we weren't in the room much. Hardy breakfast for those who like to het up and have a good hot breakfast. Would I stay here again? Probably not, the Best Western across the road was much nicer for almost the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Lori S,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I would like to apologize that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress all of our guests, and I'm sorry that we fell short of that goal. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Marjorie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#15 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations Completed August 2009. We now offer an Exercise Room, Market, and Guest Laundry. Located just across the street from the Mall of America, this hotel is the closest Marriott hotel to this world-famous entertainment and shopping venue. A complimentary shuttle ride gets you to the Mpls/St. Paul International Airport or Mall of America. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.