We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff and Location can't be beat!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bloomington
Westerville, OH
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Staff and Location can't be beat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

First let's talk location. This property is on the east side of the Mall of America. They offer shuttle service, but to be honest with you, if it were not for the traffic that you would have to dodge, the mall is within walking distance in nice weather;our room overlooked the mall and IKEA! (This shopper was happy.) Second, it's by the airport.. and again, they offer shuttle service.

The breakfast was nicer than expected. Eggs, waffles, bagels, bacon, oatmeal, yogurt, fresh fruit, the whole 9 yards. Yes, it's what you expect, plus. They leave fruit, coffee and iced water out 24 hours.

The staff, particularly Carl and Mike, and then Colin were extremely accomodating. Without going into details, they (on two separate occasions) went above and beyond what anyone would expect for customer service. They are definitely customer oriented. The shuttle driver, whose name I don't know, was great. (He has a signature moustache.) Although I didn't use the shuttle, I talked with him in the lobby. Whoever does the hiring/ training for this location knows what they are doing.

Although our trip to Minnesota was not perfect (thank you Delta Airlines for beng HORRIBLE,) our experience with this Fairfield Inn helped make the trip, as a whole, terrific.

Ok.. you want some negatives (of course things aren't always perfect.) This Fairfield Inn doesn't supply lotion in the rooms. There-- you have it. No lotion.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    95
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
103
34
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rice Lake, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My daughter and I stayed here during our annual Mall of America venture. It's an ok hotel, rooms are small, we had a standard double queen. Room could have used a fridge and microwave. If you like to be close to the airport than this is your motel. Planes flying overhead all hours of the day and night, a little noisy but we didn't mind because we weren't in the room much. Hardy breakfast for those who like to het up and have a good hot breakfast. Would I stay here again? Probably not, the Best Western across the road was much nicer for almost the same price.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Lori S,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. I would like to apologize that the rest of your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to impress all of our guests, and I'm sorry that we fell short of that goal. Please allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Marjorie S.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Good place to stay right next to Mall of America. Shuttle available but not necessarily needed with free parking at MOA. Room was good, a little snug, with plain decorating. Breakfast was very good with a large variety. However felt it was a little pricey - over $100 after taxes for 2 queen bed room.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Three women, two children and a day's worth of shopping bags and we didn't feel too cramped. A crib was delivered within five minutes of requesting it. Late night staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good but chaotic, we did notice a bus parked outside the night before which I think overwhelmed the breakfast staff. Rooms could use a little updating but were reasonably clean and comfortable - room price was fair for room quality. You can see the hotel from the Mall of America, we drove past it on our way to the mall and it was nice to know after a long day of shopping we'd have no problem finding it since we had already found it without even really looking!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

The staff here is awesome! Excellent service and welcome friendliness! This is my 2nd trip here and I'm planning to make it an annual visit at Christmas time. Rooms, breakfast, shuttle, staff - the best! And I remember many of them from last year. We WILL be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

staff was super friendly and helpful, motel was super clean, beds were comfortable, great selection for breakfast, great location - right across from the mall of america, a few block from the lightrail, shuttle bus to take you to mall and lightrail, great place to stay for a vikings game!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona Minnesota
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My 2 teenage daughters and I stayed here 1 night so we could start shopping early at the Mall of America. The hotel is located right across the street from the Mall. The updated room was spotless, beds very comfortable, all usual amenities provided. Only problem was the fan on the heater didn't work by itself, only worked when the heat kicked on so had to run the bathroom fan all night for background noise. The daughters enjoyed the warm pool and I enjoyed the hot tub. We skipped breakfast, wanting to get to the mall early. For 3 females staying alone in the hotel, we felt completely safe.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.