We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Second time staying at this hotel. Great location to the Mall of America and Ikea. We were upgraded to a suite since it was a Monday night. Big, nicely furnished room; the bathroom was a little small. Lot of options offered for breakfast and the food was average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    74
    19
    14
    8
See reviews for
82
27
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This Hotel has a great location to Mall of America and the airport. It offers a free shuttle service, very easy to use. The rooms are clean. The pool is small, but well maintained. What we were most impressed with was the service! The free breakfast area is very small, but the staff was so attentive and so quick to get you anything you needed. The tables were cleaned off before you knew it. In fact, they were even helping you to get a refill on your coffee. We ordered in a Pizza from the front desk recommendation and it was Very Good. If you are traveling to Mall of America (like us) and want a convenient, clean and friendly place to stay - this is it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loretto, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The front desk staff was the most friendly and helpful of any of the many hotels we have stayed at. The shuttle service to the airport was very courteous and professional and got us to the airport and back very smoothly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night before I flew out Friday morning. The front desk staff checked me in quickly and provided me with a Hershey bar for being a Gold Member.

The room only provided soap, shampoo and conditioner. No lotion, mouthwash or other amenities. He room was clean.

I asked for a wake up call and to use the shuttle the next morning. I never received my wake up call, but I set my own alarm every night so I didn't miss the shuttle.

The breakfast is typical Fairfield Inn food and not impressive.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Trueohioplaya,
Thank you for your review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington/Mall of America. I am sorry to hear you did not receive your wake up call and you didn't enjoy our free breakfast. I am addressing the wake up call with my front desk to assure that this doesn't happen again. I would love to hear any suggestions you might have on how we can improve our breakfast. Feel free to contact me at the hotel. Please allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations during your next visit.

Sincerely,
Jeff C.
Assistant General Manager
952-858-8475
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Branch, Iowa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I went down to the front desk to make sure my bill was correct because I have had issues in the past with Fairfield Inn (the billed somebody's room on my card and would not return the money until I gave them the other persons CC information - SERIOUSLY, HOW WOULD I HAVE THAT INFORMATION). The young lady, last name Potts or something (it was Sunday morning 8/11), was very rude and as I walked away she even said very snotty like "I don't know how else you want me to explain this". WOW really? This is how you treat rewards members? She would not even let me explain what I was trying to ask. Needless to say I signed up for Hilton Honors and just booked my next trip. Oh - and the gentleman working the breakfast was RUDE. It was not the guests fault that the hotel was full and there were only two people working breakfast but he sure acted like it was. He kept telling people to cut in line to get what they wanted, thankfully the guests had better manners that that. He even went so far as to say to a lady, who only said it was busy, "if you all would have came down an hour ago you would not have to wait in line but everybody waits to come down all at once". Yep - we all called room to room and coordinated it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Heidi1220,
Thank you for your recent review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites Bloomington/Mall of America and for being a loyal rewards member. Please accept my apologies for the behavior of my staff. I want to thank you for bringing these issues to my attention and I assure you I will be addressing your comments with the individuals involved. I sincerely hope that you might offer us another visit in the near future to show you the level of service of which we are capable.

Sincerely,
Jeffrey C.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay began with the shuttle driver arriving promptly to take me from MSP to the hotel. After boarding he was very apologetic because another guest had just called from the other terminal and that would add 5 minutes to the trip --- no need to apologize but it was a nice gesture. He was a very kind man and appreciative of his concern about my time. When I arrived at the hotel, my attention was needed on a conference call so I did not check in, but took a seat in the lobby so I could take the call without the interruption of checking in. I observed a very friendly front desk staff --- and a lot of comments from the staff saying "welcome back" to several customers. After two nights at the hotel I now know why there were so many return customers. The staff at this hotel did their best to make everyone feel at home. The internet was fast, the breakfast was standard fare but served in a super clean manner. The shuttle goes to and from the Mall and to and from MSP all day long. I like staying at Fairfield Inns because I get an excellent product for my money but this Fairfield Inn stood out. Two thumbs up to the staff.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the mall and the other the landing pattern to MSP. If you want to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is right across from the Mall of America and close to the airport. We stayed on a night where the hotel was full and didn't hear much noise at all. The breakfast was fantastic as well! Staff was very helpful and friendly and offered great suggestions for places to go and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#15 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations Completed August 2009. We now offer an Exercise Room, Market, and Guest Laundry. Located just across the street from the Mall of America, this hotel is the closest Marriott hotel to this world-famous entertainment and shopping venue. A complimentary shuttle ride gets you to the Mpls/St. Paul International Airport or Mall of America. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.