We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Twinsburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My stay began with the shuttle driver arriving promptly to take me from MSP to the hotel. After boarding he was very apologetic because another guest had just called from the other terminal and that would add 5 minutes to the trip --- no need to apologize but it was a nice gesture. He was a very kind man and appreciative of his concern about my time. When I arrived at the hotel, my attention was needed on a conference call so I did not check in, but took a seat in the lobby so I could take the call without the interruption of checking in. I observed a very friendly front desk staff --- and a lot of comments from the staff saying "welcome back" to several customers. After two nights at the hotel I now know why there were so many return customers. The staff at this hotel did their best to make everyone feel at home. The internet was fast, the breakfast was standard fare but served in a super clean manner. The shuttle goes to and from the Mall and to and from MSP all day long. I like staying at Fairfield Inns because I get an excellent product for my money but this Fairfield Inn stood out. Two thumbs up to the staff.

Room Tip: One side of the hotel faces the mall and the other the landing pattern to MSP. If you want to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    75
    19
    14
    8
See reviews for
84
28
16
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is right across from the Mall of America and close to the airport. We stayed on a night where the hotel was full and didn't hear much noise at all. The breakfast was fantastic as well! Staff was very helpful and friendly and offered great suggestions for places to go and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is my first time staying at a Fairfield and am very impressed from the moment I walked thought the door with the great welcome to how clean the rooms are. They offer a shuttle to the mall and a great continental breakfast. I have had great wifi reception 5 star and a nice clean pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed at this Fairfield Inn numerous times and my most recent stay was just as good as the others. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The check in process was very quick, even with several people waiting to get their rooms. The breakfast is pretty standard for a continental breakfast, if not better than most. They have your standard fare of waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, juice, and coffee. They also offer hot oatmeal already made (not microwaveable packets) along with scrambled eggs and sausage. The eating area is a bit tight, however, so don't expect to get a place to sit especially during peak breakfast times. There was a gentleman there directing people to tables as they became available the morning we were there, allowing the most people possible to sit and enjoy breakfast. The location is outstanding. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Mall of America including the light rail stop. It's a perfect place to stay if you're headed downtown for a Twins' or Vikings' game as you can leave the car at the hotel and walk to the light rail (45 minute ride downtown for a couple of dollars).

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces the flight line for Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Older Fairfield layout but updated. Friendly staff with a fast check in. Rooms are clean with a flat screen. Wifi was reliable. You do get a little airplane noise from MSP but overall in was a good stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel - extremely close to Mall of America and excellent price. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to hotel and Mall of America was nice. Clean rooms. Breakfast was standard continental but good, breakfast area very clean and attendant was excllent, making sure everyone had what they needed and he was extremely friendly and polite. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms were pretty small and not sparkling clean. Ours smelled slightly of stale smoke; our traveling companions were given a room that smelled very smoky and then moved to one that smelled of dampness. Front desk staff seemed bored and the manager, perhaps trying to compensate, seemed phony-cheerful. The pool is heavily chlorinated and on the small side, but the outdoor patio area is nice. Very close to the airport (5 min to some terminals), and, surprisingly, I didn't hear much plane noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is your complete satisfaction and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn & Suites- by MOA another try if you find yourself in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovations Completed August 2009. We now offer an Exercise Room, Market, and Guest Laundry. Located just across the street from the Mall of America, this hotel is the closest Marriott hotel to this world-famous entertainment and shopping venue. A complimentary shuttle ride gets you to the Mpls/St. Paul International Airport or Mall of America. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.