We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #12 of 39 Hotels in Bloomington
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice location and very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The location of the hotel is right across from the Mall of America and close to the airport. We stayed on a night where the hotel was full and didn't hear much noise at all. The breakfast was fantastic as well! Staff was very helpful and friendly and offered great suggestions for places to go and things to do in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    92
    25
    16
    9
See reviews for
98
34
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is my first time staying at a Fairfield and am very impressed from the moment I walked thought the door with the great welcome to how clean the rooms are. They offer a shuttle to the mall and a great continental breakfast. I have had great wifi reception 5 star and a nice clean pool area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed at this Fairfield Inn numerous times and my most recent stay was just as good as the others. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The check in process was very quick, even with several people waiting to get their rooms. The breakfast is pretty standard for a continental breakfast, if not better than most. They have your standard fare of waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, juice, and coffee. They also offer hot oatmeal already made (not microwaveable packets) along with scrambled eggs and sausage. The eating area is a bit tight, however, so don't expect to get a place to sit especially during peak breakfast times. There was a gentleman there directing people to tables as they became available the morning we were there, allowing the most people possible to sit and enjoy breakfast. The location is outstanding. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Mall of America including the light rail stop. It's a perfect place to stay if you're headed downtown for a Twins' or Vikings' game as you can leave the car at the hotel and walk to the light rail (45 minute ride downtown for a couple of dollars).

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces the flight line for Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
295 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Older Fairfield layout but updated. Friendly staff with a fast check in. Rooms are clean with a flat screen. Wifi was reliable. You do get a little airplane noise from MSP but overall in was a good stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel - extremely close to Mall of America and excellent price. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to hotel and Mall of America was nice. Clean rooms. Breakfast was standard continental but good, breakfast area very clean and attendant was excllent, making sure everyone had what they needed and he was extremely friendly and polite. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms were pretty small and not sparkling clean. Ours smelled slightly of stale smoke; our traveling companions were given a room that smelled very smoky and then moved to one that smelled of dampness. Front desk staff seemed bored and the manager, perhaps trying to compensate, seemed phony-cheerful. The pool is heavily chlorinated and on the small side, but the outdoor patio area is nice. Very close to the airport (5 min to some terminals), and, surprisingly, I didn't hear much plane noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is your complete satisfaction and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn & Suites- by MOA another try if you find yourself in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Level Contributor
42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the Mall of America and has a free shuttle to and from the mall every hour. It only takes about five minutes to get to the mall from the hotel by shuttle. The hotel was was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good for a hotel. It had a wide variety of foods to choose from. They also offer free wifi and have a decent size pool and hot tub. I will definately be staying here on my next trip to MOA. The location is perfect and it is budget friendly without having to compromise cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.