We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fargo, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location for a good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I've stayed at this Fairfield Inn numerous times and my most recent stay was just as good as the others. The hotel is clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly. The check in process was very quick, even with several people waiting to get their rooms. The breakfast is pretty standard for a continental breakfast, if not better than most. They have your standard fare of waffles, cereal, bread, bagels, juice, and coffee. They also offer hot oatmeal already made (not microwaveable packets) along with scrambled eggs and sausage. The eating area is a bit tight, however, so don't expect to get a place to sit especially during peak breakfast times. There was a gentleman there directing people to tables as they became available the morning we were there, allowing the most people possible to sit and enjoy breakfast. The location is outstanding. It's about a 5-10 minute walk to the Mall of America including the light rail stop. It's a perfect place to stay if you're headed downtown for a Twins' or Vikings' game as you can leave the car at the hotel and walk to the light rail (45 minute ride downtown for a couple of dollars).

Room Tip: The back side of the hotel faces the flight line for Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    82
    23
    16
    8
See reviews for
90
31
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 96 cities Reviews in 96 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Older Fairfield layout but updated. Friendly staff with a fast check in. Rooms are clean with a flat screen. Wifi was reliable. You do get a little airplane noise from MSP but overall in was a good stay

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Very nice hotel - extremely close to Mall of America and excellent price. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Shuttle service to hotel and Mall of America was nice. Clean rooms. Breakfast was standard continental but good, breakfast area very clean and attendant was excllent, making sure everyone had what they needed and he was extremely friendly and polite. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Rooms were pretty small and not sparkling clean. Ours smelled slightly of stale smoke; our traveling companions were given a room that smelled very smoky and then moved to one that smelled of dampness. Front desk staff seemed bored and the manager, perhaps trying to compensate, seemed phony-cheerful. The pool is heavily chlorinated and on the small side, but the outdoor patio area is nice. Very close to the airport (5 min to some terminals), and, surprisingly, I didn't hear much plane noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Our goal is your complete satisfaction and are reviewing your comments with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. We hope with our continued efforts to improve, you will keep the Fairfield Inn & Suites- by MOA another try if you find yourself in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottumwa, Iowa
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is right across the street from the Mall of America and has a free shuttle to and from the mall every hour. It only takes about five minutes to get to the mall from the hotel by shuttle. The hotel was was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was surprisingly good for a hotel. It had a wide variety of foods to choose from. They also offer free wifi and have a decent size pool and hot tub. I will definately be staying here on my next trip to MOA. The location is perfect and it is budget friendly without having to compromise cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This property appeared to be new or recently updated. It is in a very convenient location for the Mall of America or the Minneapolis airport. You can walk to the mall, although they have a free shuttle. The only issue we had was the breakfast area was too small to handle the amount of people. The food was just fine, we just had to go up to our room to eat. Not that big of a deal. I was a little surprised that we didn't notice the noise from the nearby airport. Our room was on the back side, which was facing an approach lane of the airport.

Room Tip: Don't be concerned about airport noise-the windows did the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choctaw, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I was overall pleased with the location, cleanliness, and friendliness of the staff. My only complaint was there is not a microwave/refrig combo in the room. I kinda of expect it in all the rooms but when I was booking the hotel I did not ask about it. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is great--just across the street from Mall of America. It was a very busy place to stay but everything was great. I did have to do laundry one night (3 kids) and was surprised that there is only one washer/dryer. Luckily, the night I did the laundry I was the only one using it so it worked out fine. Overall, great stay! The breakfast was hot and there was always enough food out even on late mornings.

Room Tip: If you want a refrig/microwave make sure you ask for it while booking the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#22 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.