We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, less than a 10 minute walk to the Mall” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Bloomington
Calumet, MI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, less than a 10 minute walk to the Mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Me and my family stayed here in for 3 nights in early April. We were very pleased with our stay. The rooms were clean and very large.
The hotel provides a shuttle to the Mall once per hour or it is about a 10 minute walk from the front door. We drove every time for convenience.
The breakfast the hotel provides is really nice, however there is not nearly enough seating during peak times.
Nice pool area for the kids. Plenty of parking available.
We are from rural Upper Michigan and we did not feel that the airport sounds were a problem at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    96
    26
    17
    10
See reviews for
103
35
19
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

What a great staff; most certainly the "midwest friendly". Rooms are clean and modern. Very convenient to the airport and not too much noise from same. Good point; if you need to shuttle to get from the airport to the hotel, call in advance and meet near the car rental station. The shuttle can be a bit of a wait if you wait until your standing by the pick up spot.
A great hotel!

Room Tip: Face the MOA, it's away from the landing pattern at MSP.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Grove, IL
Level Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location. Close to mall.
Unfortunately, right next to runway and diesel repair shop. Amazingly loud as a result.

Friendly staff and well stocked breakfast. Pool was good-right temperature and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My Mom recently just stayed here..Close to everything had a shuttle to and from the Mall and Airport.. The Room was clean and comfortable didn't smell at all like Hotel smell, The Staff was so nice and the Housekeeping Staff as well. The Pool was clean and clear Blue and they had Adult only hours. The Breakfast had a lot of selection.So wether you are here by yourself or with family...Highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It's smack right in the middle of everything. It's across the massive Mall of America as well as Minneapolis International Airport. It's accessible to highways as well. Can't beat that with their affordable price on top of superb comfort and convenience.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Lemmingsgamer for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very pleased that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location and enjoy our comfortable accomodations. Thank you again for choosing the Fairfield Inn and Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Mall of America. We look forward to accomodating your seeing the next time your travels bring you our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This place was fantastic! The staff was Great! The rooms were very clean. They have a great continental breakfast. Got a great price on Park and Fly there. Was very happy with everything! I will go back on my next flight out...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BloomingtonFFS_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you Adam K for your kind review in regards to your recent stay at our property! We are very glad to hear that we were able to accomodate your needs and that you were able to enjoy our clean rooms, great breakfast and most importantly our friendly staff! We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel was by far the best experience I have had in a long time. I travel a lot and have stay at many hotels and resorts. The staff at this hotel were extremely polite. The shuttle bus drivers (Bill and Marty) were very accommodating and friendly, making us feel like we were friends instead of just a patrons from the hotel! The front desk, especially Tracey, was exceptional. The hotel should be proud to have her on their staff!! She is wonderful. The hotel was quiet and clean. The breakfast was always good! Biscuits and sausage gravy was very good. Strawberries and whip cream for your waffles was great. Coffee was always fresh and available anytime of the day. Would I stay here again...definity!!
Blondie from Mississippi

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington at Mall of America
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 2401 American Boulevard East, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelers looking for a hotel near Mall of America will enjoy our location next to the giant shopping center. Guests will be within a 3 minute walk to the MOA and IKEA. The Marriott hotel is also near the Minneapolis St. Paul International Airport. Our Bloomington, MN hotel also offers complimentary shuttle service to the Mall of America and the MSP Airport for your convenience. When you stay with us, you'll also be minutes from the fun of Nickelodeon Universe and the Sea Life Aquarium. Guests can also use the Mall of America light rail to take a quick trip to downtown Minneapolis with stops at the Nicollet Mall and Target Field. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Fairfield Inn And Suites Minneapolis Bloomington/Mall Of America
Fairfield Inn Minneapolis
Fairfield Inn Bloomington
Fairfield Bloomington
Bloomington Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.