We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price Awesome Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington to your Saves list
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55427   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Price Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Family of 4 (adults 2 kids) we stayed here 2 nights 3 days, while there we had excellent customer service. The front desk was beyond helpful giving us directions to nearby family restaurants. We visited Mall of America while on this trip and the front desk offer a coupon book was which was awesome when shopping! The room was really nice, cleaned, a spacious for us 4. We had two double beds. We did request more towels and they were brought up with no problem.

Good place, close to Mall of America and defiantly a great bargain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for the awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    140
    44
    19
    18
See reviews for
95
73
50
205
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nisswa MN
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Check-in was excellent. Our room was just fine- clean and quiet. Restaurant was good too. Service was good. Great newspapers available to guests free of charge.

We did the park and fly deal in early March 2014. Got stuck in the parking lot because it had not been plowed very well. Found a spot to back into once we were able and were satisfied.

Only glitch was that we found out that our flight had been postponed, so we decided to get to the airport to see if we could get on the earlier flight. Girl at the desk called a cab that took 20+ minutes to arrive. I felt that it was an off brand cab company that the hotel has a special arrangement with since the driver needed to go inside before he got us going. It was expensive because of the distance from the airport. Good news was that we got the last two seats on the earlier flight, so things worked out nicely.

Overall, we were satisfied.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors are quiet- no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review and great ratings on our cleanliness, value, and sleep quality. I am glad to hear that you were able to get the flight you wanted as well. We hope to see you again when visiting the Minneapolis area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was a last minute booking and instead of staying closer to the Mall of America as usual we decided to pick a different hotel, We had a late check in so taking a dip in the pool wasnt an option but it is a big and deep pool with a hot tup tucked way in the back and partial concealed from the main hotels walking area. So a plus for a future trip-maybe. The room wasnt anything special. There is an onsite bar which we made a purchase from before retiring for the evening. We would possibly stay there again if for no other reason the size of the pool and hot tub. Our only dislike was that it is off the beaten path a little. But it served its purpose for somewhere to sleep for the evening.

Room Tip: There are 2 ice machines. The top floor location was very chilly. Guessing that they may not have pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the review. I hope you can make it back to stay with us again and take full advantage of what we have to offer. When you come back, please make use of our shuttle service that can take you to most of the attractions in the local area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The restaurant at this hotel is awesome. I go over he lunch hour and eat at the soup and salad buffet. The soup changes daily and is always very good. The salad bar is extensive. If you like you can have pizza from the pizza for an extra charge.
I have been gong to the hotel for several years and the wait staff (Vicki) performs her job very well.
The price is very competitive. There is a restaurant that just specializes in soup very close by, and they are more expensive than The Crown Hotel. I highly recommend the Crown for a quick healthy lunch.
John

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for that great review and thanks for telling everyone about the great deal we offer up at lunch time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Crowne Plaza. When I was younger, I was a housekeeper in a few hotels. Because of those experiences, I am very picky on Hotels.
This was the cleanest hotel I have stayed in. The Front lobby was very clean and orderly. The hallways where spotless, considering it is winter here and with all the salt and sand outside. Then we got to our room and it looked amazing. I did not see any dust anywhere through out the room.
These Housekeepers really impressed me!!

The only thing we did not like about our room was the shower. Not enough pressure.

We will gladly stay again. :)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you! Our House Keepers take great pride in what they do. They will be happy to read this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Great hotel, cozy bar, room service fantastic, excellent shuttle service. I've been to this hotel mulitple times and it's consistently excellent. Shuttle service convenient--very flexible. Beautiful fire pit in bar area; exceptional pool

Room Tip: gym small but nice, pool outstanding
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review. It warms our hearts to know you enjoyed warming yourself by our fire. Great review! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carter Lake, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

This hotel can be considered a hidden gem. I have stayed here before a couple of years ago and it was a good value. So I stayed again....what I didn't expect is the vast improvements made. The service at the front desk and bar were stellar! They staff I encountered were efficient and very friendly. They made a point to know my name and reference it later. The shuttle to local area was awesome!!! The increased the value of my stay. The rooms were clean and exactly what I needed for my 3 night stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TBlackwell, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you so very much! Keep talking about us! Tell everyone and maybe we won't be hidden any more. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington

Address: 5401 Green Valley Drive, Bloomington, MN 55427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 256
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Crowne Plaza Bloomington is The Place to Meet. Whether you re here on a business trip, attending a meeting, on vacation or shopping at the Mall of America , your comfort and success are paramount. Located in the heart of the Bloomington, MN business district and just minutes from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP) and the Mall of America (MOA) with easy access to both downtown Minneapolis and St. Paul. Complimentary transportation is available to MSP Airport as well as Mall of America. The Crowne Plaza Bloomington hotel near Mall of America features a contemporary hotel design and leading edge technology that includes complimentary high-speed Internet access throughout, 42 high definition televisions in every room, a state-of- the-art fitness center with Precor equipment, core and balance accessories, and a Jr. Olympic sized indoor pool. Comfortably appointed hotel rooms, a full service restaurant and lounge, and the Priority Club Rewards hotel loyalty program makes this hotel The Place to Meet. The hotel was featured on NBC s Today Show for its unique women s floor, featured as one of the Best Airport Hotels by Business Week Online, rated one of the Top Hotels by the MSP/St Paul Business Journal, and the recipient of the Meeting Service Excellence Award from Crowne Plaza. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Bloomington
Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crowne Plaza Hotel Minneapolis - Airport West Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.