We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, could use some updating” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Aurora, CO
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Very nice, could use some updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights to catch the Vikings vs. Bears game, and I always love Homewood Suites. No complaints, other than the hotel is suffering from some outdated cabinets and some wear and tear. Otherwise, the staff was super-friendly and the room (King suite) was great. We didn't eat the breakfast because we walked across the parking lot and ate at IHOP. You can walk to the Mall of America from the hotel, but since it was pretty cold at the time, we drove. We would stay there again on our next trip up to see the Vikings!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for you review! We are thrilled you enjoyed our service as that is our main focus! We do understand certain areas of our hotel need updating. The great news is we have an amazing management company that is 100% committed to the success of this hotel. We have some exciting updates that will be happening in 2014 and we will be proud to show them off later this year!

Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    160
    44
    21
    6
See reviews for
220
90
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Everything was clean enough but furnishings seemed worn and tired. Hotel needs a face lift of their decor. Breakfast was average. Room was comfortable but linens were not great quality and bottom sheet did not stay on bed very well. Front desk staff and shuttle driver were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
We are so happy our front desk and shuttle drivers were helpful and friendly! Friendliness is half the batter and we go out of our way to ensure each guest receives great service. We do understand the needs for updating and there will be some exciting changes in 2014. We hope you are able to come back and let us know what you think!

Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbrook
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We have stayed at this Homewood many times and always enjoy our return visits. The staff is caring, the grounds and facility are always clean, attractive and comfortable. Every effort is taken to make a stay as stress-free and relaxing as possible. A good value and wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
What a wonderful review! We love that our hard work doesn't go unoticed. We hope you come back and see us again real soon.


Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was an incredible experience from beginning to end. If you are needing a long-term place to stay this is your place. Free parking, hot breakfast, complimentary dinners 4 nights a week, complimentary fresh cookies every evening, your mail/packages can be sent there, close to Mall of America / Airport (you can take hotel shuttle), within 15-20 min of downtown and it even comes with a kitchenette with 2 stove top burners. We were here for approx. 8 weeks for a medical reason and I would highly recommend this facility to everyone. The staff was VERY sweet and always so accommodating.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for your kind words! We truly felt like you were part of our family while here and we miss you already! We hope you get to come back and visit us again sometime.

Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukee, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is nice, the suite was spacious. The television and programming worked great. WIFI fastest of any hotel I've ever used (and I've used WIFI at many hotels throughout the country). The bed on the other hand wasn't comfortable. It wasn't a pillow top and was beginning to sag to the middle. The days we stayed there were a ton of people so elevators were always super busy and had to wait. Location to the Mall of America was super awesome.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel! I'm happy to announce that we are on schedule for all new beds in 2014! This is very exciting to us all and we hope you can come back and let us know what you think.

Robyn Goolsbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crookston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

The front desk staff were very helpful, and accommodated our request for shuttle service to IKEA due to the heavy traffic before Christmas. The shuttle driver was very friendly, and safe. We would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

My 1 year old son and myself flew in and stayed at this hotel to be with my husband who was there for business for a month. When arriving the staff greeted us and was extremely friendly and throughout our stay made us feel very welcomed. The hotel offers free dinner through the week and it was an added bonus that they also provided high chairs that made it very convienent and easy since I had a small child with me. The food was also pretty good. The hotel manager was such a sweet heart and even gave my son a childrens book and every time she saw us she always came over to talk and to see how we were doing. The hotel offered convenient shuttles to the mall of america and to the airport and the drivers were also very friendly and helpful making sure I knew where to go and where to get picked up from. The maid service was also great and the maid always made sure we were stocked up and was very happy to assist us with anything. The hotel also had a pool that was nice and clean and the hotel was not crowded so we had the pool to ourselves at times which was great. The hotel also offered a clean laundry room and with my husband being away for work I was able to clean lots of his laundry fast and easy. Our room was very spacious and clean and had a very home like feeling that made our long stay perfect! We were also able to get a play yard from the hotel free of charge to use during our stay that made it so much more convienent and easy. There are also restaurants walking distance to enjoy and that also delivers to your room. The Mall of America is also walking distance if you do not want to take the shuttle but you will need to cross a busy road however there is a overpass I saw getting built that may even be opened now to use to walk above the busy road thats enclosed and goes directly inside the raddison hotel thats connected to the mall of america. The hotel shuttle driver also gave us several coupons to use at the mall when he heard the places we were going to. The hotel also offers free breakfast daily and offers a nice variety. In the room we also were able to order movies hiwever the newer movies were a little pricey and we paid $15 for one but there were some older movies you can choose from that are alot cheaper. The hotel also has a small area where you can purchase small travel health and beauty items if you forgot anything at home. They also have some frozen meals, snacks, drinks and ice cream to purchase. They have a DVD player and movies you can rent daily if you wish. If my family and I come back to the Mall of America we will for sure stay here again. It was truly a great stay and experience!

Room Tip: The laundry room, gym and pool are all on the bottom level and my room was across from the gym #115...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.