We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for Mall of America proximity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #10 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Beaver Island, Michigan
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Excellent value for Mall of America proximity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very professional and pleasant staff makes arrival a breeze, and it got better from there. The room greeted us with a sense of "near new" aroma and seemed very clean, especially the bedding. I hate lodging that fails to take care of the heating and cooling filter, and here, it seemed to be perfectly clean or just replaced. It's week night dinner offer is what can differentiate this site from others in the Mall vicinity if you are not looking to eat at a specific local restaurant - and the food was good for buffet style food. Again the staff supporting the breakfast and dinner were excellent! Thank you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I thank you for your review! We share all comments with the entire hotel and I can't tell you how thrilled they were to read your comments this morning! We look forward to servicing you again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    160
    45
    21
    6
See reviews for
221
91
32
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Overall, a nice stay... not as nice as other Homewood Suites where we have stayed. They need to "open up" the entry/lobby and get automatic doors for lobby. People should not have to push a handicapped button to open doors.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
I'm sorry that your experience was less than perfect! We strive to accommodate each and every guest and I'm sorry that we fell short. We are working on the entrance doors and they are scheduled to be replacing the door locking mechanisms on April 21, 2013. This will make entering our building much easier. I appreciate your comments!
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks from Dec 20, 2012 until Jane 4, 2013. For the first week we had a two bedroom suite for a family of six and for the second week we had two one bedroom units since we decided to stay longer and the two bedrooms were all booked.

This hotel is super convenient to the airport and across the street from Mall of America. It shares a parking lot with Chevys, THI Fridays and IHOP which is convenient for families.

For not much more than 100 dollars per night, we got a great room with a kitchen, free breakfast, and a dinner from Mon to Thurs, the food was just OK but fine for the kids.

Reception was friendly and efficient with free newspapers, cookies in the evening, and hot tea and coffee always on tap.

The place was super busy between Christmas and New Year's Day but the hotel staff worked hard to keep breakfast stocked and so on.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your kind comments. As you mentioned, we are in close proximity to many things and we pride ourselves in making sure guests can get around easily. We strive to exceed expectations daily.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom king suite with kitchen area. The room was wonderful, very clean, warm and everything worked well. The beds were very comfortable. My wife and I both commented that it was the best weekend we ever spent in a motel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was packed but did not hear any noise in hallway. Morning breakfast was average, but the motel was busy and the one hostess in breakfast area had difficulty staying up with demand. Still she was also very friendly, just had to be patient and some people are not. Motel is right across from the mall and very convenient. We will definately stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience here. We are blessed to have such a great group of team members who love to make each and every one of our guests feel extra special. We look forward to having you again as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Before we made reservations we called to see how far they are from the Mall of America. We were told right across the street. They weren't kidding! We literally could have thrown a rock to it. The rooms were extremely clean, smelled fresh and housekeeping made some sort of animal with stars for eyes. We couldn't quite pick out what kind of animal but it was cute just the same. The staff was friendlier than 95% of the hotels I've stayed in and seemed to all be very knowledgeable. The only negative is the hallways. A coat of paint and a carpet cleaning should do the trick. Excellent pool area. We were a bit confused as to how to get to the pool though. Thankfully someone stopped us in the breakfast area, realized we were lost (wearing swim suits/shorts might have been their first clue) and gave us directions so we didn't have to go outside.

Room Tip: You do not have to go outside to get to the pool. Ask for directions, it's easy to get turned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write your wonderful comments. We very much appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites while you were in our area.
We are working on our corridors! We look very forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice hotel! Right next to the Mall Of America! Service, Rooms, & Price were outstanding! Rooms have small kitchen area's which made it very nice for cooking up some food!

If your looking for a nice pool area it falls a little under expectations, otherwise everything else it Great!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your great review. We strive daily to exceed expectations of our guests. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

In town for business? Good location. The Mall of America is right across the street and the airport is around the corner. Homewood Suites are reasonably priced with plenty of room. Full kitchenette, separate living area and comfortable beds. This location is well kept and convenient to food and shopping. The rooms are clean and they have a small store for all of your needs. Breakfast and dinner were both good. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We're glad you found convenience in our location. We love that you value our location as much as we do, please come see us anytime for any occasion!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis Mall of America is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex. We are centrally located and only a few miles from Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner available Monday-Thursday. Park and Fly packages available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.