We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Madison, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a two bedroom king suite with kitchen area. The room was wonderful, very clean, warm and everything worked well. The beds were very comfortable. My wife and I both commented that it was the best weekend we ever spent in a motel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel was packed but did not hear any noise in hallway. Morning breakfast was average, but the motel was busy and the one hostess in breakfast area had difficulty staying up with demand. Still she was also very friendly, just had to be patient and some people are not. Motel is right across from the mall and very convenient. We will definately stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to share your experience here. We are blessed to have such a great group of team members who love to make each and every one of our guests feel extra special. We look forward to having you again as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    262
    137
    38
    16
    5
See reviews for
188
74
28
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Before we made reservations we called to see how far they are from the Mall of America. We were told right across the street. They weren't kidding! We literally could have thrown a rock to it. The rooms were extremely clean, smelled fresh and housekeeping made some sort of animal with stars for eyes. We couldn't quite pick out what kind of animal but it was cute just the same. The staff was friendlier than 95% of the hotels I've stayed in and seemed to all be very knowledgeable. The only negative is the hallways. A coat of paint and a carpet cleaning should do the trick. Excellent pool area. We were a bit confused as to how to get to the pool though. Thankfully someone stopped us in the breakfast area, realized we were lost (wearing swim suits/shorts might have been their first clue) and gave us directions so we didn't have to go outside.

Room Tip: You do not have to go outside to get to the pool. Ask for directions, it's easy to get turned a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write your wonderful comments. We very much appreciate you choosing our Homewood Suites while you were in our area.
We are working on our corridors! We look very forward to having you as our guest again in the future.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bagley, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Very nice hotel! Right next to the Mall Of America! Service, Rooms, & Price were outstanding! Rooms have small kitchen area's which made it very nice for cooking up some food!

If your looking for a nice pool area it falls a little under expectations, otherwise everything else it Great!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to share your great review. We strive daily to exceed expectations of our guests. We hope to have you back as our guest.
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

In town for business? Good location. The Mall of America is right across the street and the airport is around the corner. Homewood Suites are reasonably priced with plenty of room. Full kitchenette, separate living area and comfortable beds. This location is well kept and convenient to food and shopping. The rooms are clean and they have a small store for all of your needs. Breakfast and dinner were both good. The staff was friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We're glad you found convenience in our location. We love that you value our location as much as we do, please come see us anytime for any occasion!

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bound Brook, New Jersey
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

This is the first time I've stayed at a Homewood Suites and it was wonderful! I just spent the night before in the abolute worst hotel so HS was luxury! Very comfortable and makes you feel at home with a kitchen, living room and bedroom atmosphere. Lots of amenities! Friendly staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thanks for sharing a review of your experience with us with other TripAdvisor guests. It's a delight for our team to know that we have met and exceeded your expectations! We’d love to see you again the next time you’re in town!
Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arden, North Carolina
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I chose Homewood Suites simply because it has smoking rooms and was across the street from Mall of America. I was astounded by the excellent service, the wonderful staff, the spacious suite that was well-worth the price, and the wonderful amenities. Even the WiFi was smoother than any hotel I've yet stayed in. Besides that, it's just across the street from Mall of America so the location can't be beat. You could easily walk in summer, and the regular shuttle service was perfect for my January stay. I now have every intention of booking at Homewood Suites whenever I have the opportunity. I could not have been more pleased with my stay. Oh, and the complimentary breakfast was also great. It got me to skip the IHOP right across the parking lot, and I was really set on IHOP until I saw how good the breakfast looked.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
To know that you found our service to meet and exceed your expectations, and to know that you enjoyed the breakfast experience you had with is just wonderful. Thank you for your recommendation, we appreciate the time you took to leave feedback for other TripAdvisor travelers.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We used the 'Stay and Fly' option here during a trip over Christmas in Dec 2012. We couldn't be happier with our choice!

The hotel is comfortable and inviting, the rooms are large (suites), nice breakfast in the morning, comfortable sitting area in the lobby in front of the fireplace and warm, fresh cookies upon arrival at the front desk. Honestly, you settle in and it does feel like home.

The 'Stay and Fly' option allowed us to leave our vehicle for 10 days during our trip. Departure morning the shuttle driver made a special trip (off normal hourly schedule) and took us to the airport. He was wonderful, friendly and helpful. Upon return the Homewood sent a shuttle to the airport to pick us up. Again a wonderful, friendly and helpful driver (different person). When we got back to the hotel we sat in front of the fireplace and had a cookie as our vehicle warmed up outside.

From a value standpoint you can't beat this place, especially as a 'Stay and Fly.' We've stayed here one other time in the past and enjoyed it. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
From our Housekeeping department to our Guest Services team, we sincerely appreciate the time you took to share your experience on TripAdvisor. Thank you for being our guest, we'd love to see you on your next visit to town.

Robyn Goolsbey
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America

Address: 2261 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#6 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites Minneapolis-Mall of America hotel in Bloomington, Minnesota is located directly across the street from America's largest indoor shopping complex, The Mall of America. We are centrally located in the southern suburb of Bloomington, only a few miles from the Minneapolis-St Paul and minutes from the airport. Guest enjoy the comforts of home with our one- or two-bedroom suites that include a stove, refrigerator and dishwasher as well as complimentary wireless internet. Complimentary full hot breakfast is served daily with free evening dinner and drinks available Monday-Thursday. This is a great choice among Bloomington hotels with indoor pool and free parking too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Homewood Suites Minneapolis
Homewood Suites Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Homewood Bloomington
Bloomington Homewood Suites
Bloomington Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Minneapolis - Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Minneapolis - Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.