We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Red Lobster” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
1951 AMERICAN BLVD WEST, Bloomington, MN 55431
952.888.8102
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 162 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
908 reviews 908 reviews
479 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 214 cities Reviews in 214 cities
559 helpful votes 559 helpful votes
“I love Red Lobster”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Red Lobster is great. Try to get there before 530pm on weekends or you WILL wait. Great for lunch. Good value for good food. My kids love it as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
glenwood, Missouri
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good place to eat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was just a typical Red Lobster! Once you have been to one, you have been to them all! The staff was very nice, and the Waitress was one of the nicest waitresses I have ever had! Kudos to this Red Lobster for how they treated their customers! I would definately go back and Recommend!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Endless Shrimp”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had the Endless Shrimp special. It was great. I didn't care for the parmesean..not much flavor, however, the teryaki and scampi were quite tasty! Our waitress was very friendly as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Best Waiter Ever!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went to Red Lobster for Shrimp Fest for my Girlfriends Bday..Normally I wouldnt write a review on a chain restaurant as the food was average, decor the same as 10 years ago but our waiter Brandon was the nicest, most professional, attentive waiter we've experienced in a long time. Also it was super busy and he was still calm and had our table always with a full drink and plenty of shrimp.. We would definately go back and of course would request him as our server..also the cheddar bay biscuits were AMAZING... chrisbintner@Yahoo.com

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

The service here is excellent! the food was absolutely delicious and so filling! we are on our annual vacation and this was one of the best meals we had. Would definitely return if we lived here.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lobster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.