We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1201 West 94th Street, Bloomington, MN 55431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Lake Mills, Iowa, United States
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed with a friend for a girls shopping trip weekend. She had a teachers discount to the hotel, which was awesome. The lobby was beautiful and inviting. The pool area was very unique. The hot tub was cozy, but needed to be cleaned. The room was very nice. We did find that our coffee pot had not been cleaned and had two dirty coffee filters in it. Also the phone was broken. We did tell the front desk. They gave us a $20 voucher for our breakfast at the Green Mill. The only real downfall is now complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased that our discounted rate was a good value for your girls’ getaway! We appreciate your kind words about our updated facilities and are happy that you enjoyed your guest rooms as well. We are very sorry about the cleanliness of the hot tub and will be sure this matter is taken care of; we appreciate you bringing it to our attention. We do apologize about the maintenance issues and the coffee pot in your room as well. We are glad that the front desk was able to give you some form of compensation. We are a full service Holiday Inn, which is why a complimentary breakfast is not offered. Holiday Inn Express locations tend to offer the free breakfast but do not have a restaurant attached in most cases. We are so glad that you chose to stay at our location and hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    62
    39
    21
    9
See reviews for
50
30
15
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This hotel was an awesome experience. We stayed for one night and everyone was very friendly and willing to go out of there way to make our stay great. We wanted to go to a bar/ restaurant and did not want to drive ourselves. The shuttle usually only drives within a 5 mile radius but went out of there way to take us to and pick us up from the bar/restaurant. Everyone was extremely friendly and out going! Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are SO glad that you had an enjoybale stay. Our staff strives to provide the best service possible and it sounds like that is what you encountered! We are also very glad that the shuttle was able to accomodate you so you did not have to drive. We sincerely appreciate your feedback AND your business. We greatly look forward to seeing you again. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This place was really good. Easy to get to just off 35W. Beds were really comfortable. Pillows not so much but I knew this based on other holiday inn rooms. My room was right beside the elevator i was a bit leery of noise but it was very well sound proof. I could hear a little talking but at night nothing. Staff were great and friendly. I always enjoy visiting bloomington and got a great deal through priceline to stay here.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are glad that you enjoyed our central location and comfortable beds. We are also very glad that being near an elevator did not affect your stay. Thank you for the great comments about our staff, we are pleased that you had positive interactions and will be sure to pass along your feedback! The next time your travels bring you to Bloomington; be sure to call us for reservations! Thank you again for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I stayed one night. The hotel is nicely decorated and away from the rush of the mall. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room had several minor maintenance issues, none that affected usability but very noticeable. The value was good and the full restaurant is high quality. I didn't have any issues with the cleanliness. Good quality but room to improve.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your honest feedback from your recent stay. We sincerely appreciate you giving us the pros and cons of your stay. We are always trying to improve and will continue to do so. We are pleased that you had good interactions with our staff and we will be sure to pass along your kind words. We are also glad that you enjoyed our fabulous restaurant and our convenient location. We sincerely hope to see you again very soon and thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn I-35W!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyd, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We were given a room facing the pool while there was a wedding party going on. It was extremely noisy all night long even though the hotel assured us the people would leave the pool area at 11:00 PM. We cancelled our reservation for the following night when we discovered they had another wedding party booked. I will not stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We sincerely apprecaite all comments good and bad. We would like to apologize for the noise levels during your stay. This tends to be a very busy time for weddings and we do apologize that this affected your stay. We are also very sorry that you had to make accomodations elsewhere due to the noise issues. We hope that you would reconsider our property in the future. If you do return, please just ask to have an outisde facing room, they do tend to be quieter. Especially when functions are going on in the pool area. We thank you again for your time and hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading Pa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Lobby was up to date the dining area was new. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I slept well and had no issues. Can't give a real review as I got in late and left early. I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We would like to thank you for giving us feedback about your recent visit. We are so happy that you were comfortable and had a good night rest. We hope that the next time you are in town you can get in a little earlier and have a nice relaxing evening at the lounge! We look forward to taking care of you again, thank you for your time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We have been using the conference center on a monthly basis for nearly a year, as well as holding our Annual Convention, and couldn't be more pleased with the service and facility. The staff is super friendly & helpful to our needs. The food options and food itself are great, and the facility meets our needs. The overnight rooms are clean and spacious, however, the bonus is the beautiful glass ceiling atrium pool area. For those traveling, the location is quick and easy, including the hotel shuttle from the airport.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mspso, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We sincerely appreciate your loyalty to our property and couldn't be happier to have your business! We are so happy that we can meet all of your needs and that you have had such wonderful experiences thus far. We hope to continue to exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn I-35W and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South

Address: 1201 West 94th Street, Bloomington, MN 55431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story brick building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport (Mall Of America) Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Bloomington - Airport South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.