We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
NASHVILLE
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“clean”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

location was clean. There was an Outback Steakhouse adjacent to the property. Breakfast was not that great. However, it was what I needed at a good price. There were other properties in the area for a few dollars more, but I thought priceline would do better for me.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for the review and I hope you will return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    112
    78
    25
    23
See reviews for
107
67
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasilla
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Booked room via cell/web which was our first mistake but it was late and we were not familiar with area. Though web showed rooms available, gentleman said only the "suite" was available. Described the room as spacious, wonderful, jacuzzi, first rate and ONLY $149. As we were tired, I booked the room. Not impressed with the location nor the lobby but just wanted a bed. The room was awful!! Suite? You gotta be kidding. It was OLD, OLD, OLD, smelled, stained floors and the tubs were so dirty we both refused to use them. To add insult to injury, there was no coffee maker. The sheets were cheap and wrinkled, the towels stiff and the room dark. When I mentioned the lack of a coffee machine to the male desk clerk his response: oh, just put the packets in the cup and run hot tap water over it. When I mentioned the tubs needing a good cleaning, he just shrugged his shoulders like I was wasting his time. And to top it off there was $22.99 in taxes fees, added. For $172 dollars you can find an excellent room elsewhere.

Room Tip: Ask to look at the room BEFORE paying.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for writing a review, and I apologize that the two-room Jacuzzi Suite was not to your liking. The room renovations are relatively new, and we generally receive positive comments on these rooms. I will certainly investigate the quality issues you mention as well as the service response you received. At some point I hope you will consider giving us another try, and feel free to contact me at the hotel if you would like to discuss your stay in greater detail.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for a band competition with nearly 200 people including adults and students. The staff was very accommodating and took good care of us. The location is close to MOA, with it being down the street from MOA and IKEA. Nothing special about the rooms, just your average chain hotel room with two beds. Clean and pretty large facility with indoor pool and hot tub.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I appreciate the review and I'm glad the hotel worked good for the group. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The room was clean, but in the shower on the tiles it looked like there was a little mold. The bed was comfortable, the pillows were small and not comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver was very nice, they offer the shuttle not only to the airport but to the Mall of America and Wal Mart, it id in a great location. Overall great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments, and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel's bedding package will be replaced by the end of the year, and I'm sure you'll find the new pillows more to your liking (there will be a choice between soft and firm). I will also address the potential mold issue you mentioned. Once again, thank you, and I look forward to your return to our Comfort Inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Booked based on the pics on internet and being close to the airport...The rooms are totally NOT as pictured, are smelly(as is the whole hotel, beds very uncomfortable, silly small square pillows, most of the night, you could hear pile driving construction noise, trucks backing up beeping noise...spend a few more bucks and go to Hampton.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
I'm sorry your stay with us wasn't pleasant. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a great stay. Sometimes things don't work out as planned, but our staff is directed to do whatever it takes to provide a pleasant stay and great experience. I hope you alerted our staff, and I would have expected them to change your room, location, or whatever it took to provide a better stay. Please feel free to contact me, Don Peterson, to discuss this with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed one night and did the park and fly. Was very sastified with everything. The breakfast had many items to choose from and was able to make a breakfast sandwich out of the eggs and ham that they had. We had dinner at the Outback and it was very convenient and worked well for us. The shuttle drivers were both pleasant and very accomadating. After reading some of the other reviews that was what we were a little worried about but for no reason. We were picked up at the airport within 20 minutes of us calling them. Room was fine nothing great but for the price it was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for writing a review and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I will particularly pass on your positive comments to our driving staff. Please come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Presho, South Dakota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Comfort Inn airport and did the Park & Fly package.
The front desk staff & shuttle drivers were very friendly & efficient. We were especially impressed when they brought out some donuts for us as we were getting ready for the 4am shuttle.
We had no complaints about our room. The long term parking was very convenient.
The pool area was nice but we were surprised there was no hot tub. It is an amenity we take for granted at a Comfort Inn. It seemed they had plenty of room to add one.
All considered, we would definitely stay again if the price is right.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and am particularly glad that the staff was responsive to your early 4am departure. I hope you had a nice vacation and that you'll choose us again with in the Twin Cities area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.