We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Parking program was super helpful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Airport to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Parking program was super helpful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Was going on an extended trip... it was really nice knowing I could leave my car here and not have to pay an arm and a leg for it. It was very reasonable.

Staff was great... Ben I believe? Nice front desk guy.

Beds were uncomfortable but not horrible.

Breakfast was AMAZING... AMAZING... AMAZING. Wow. Still can't believe how nice it was, especially after all the "breakfasts" in Europe.

When we returned getting them to pick us up was simple and fast!

This was always be my first choice when going on trips and need to leave my car somewhere. It was just easy and convenient!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the review! We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    104
    74
    24
    20
See reviews for
96
66
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Located near airport but has shuttle though we had rental car. Withina couple of miles of Mall of America. Our room was good size with king bed on second floor. It was in good shape and clean. All rooms had indoor access thoughhallways were painted light yellow and made them appear a little dingy. An Outback restaurant was inside the same building which would be convenient in winter! /breajfast was around the indoor swimming pool.

Room Tip: Use the access road in car park in rear of buildiing to access street to Mall of America
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay and I'm glad you enjoyed it. Please come back and see us again when you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was very conveniently located by the MN airport and Mall of America. The service was so so, except for the shuttle drivers who were extra friendly and informative. There was also a nice continental breakfast included in the stay and a pool. The hotel was connected to an Outback steakhouse, which offer half off drinks on Fridays for a happy hour!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
I appreciate your comments and happy that overall you had a pleasant stay. I would have expected the other staff members to provide the same level of service as the shuttle drivers, and I'll use your comments to reinforce that with the other staff members. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed Sept. 21 and 22nd. My boyfriend attended a seminar nearby so that is why we picked this hotel. We were very happy for our choice. For what we paid, we felt it was a good, fair price. The staff were very helpful and to me, that is so important. There was a shuttle that ran most of the day to the Mall of America which is where I went one day. The shuttle was free (buy I tipped) and on time like the schedule stated. There is a hot breakfast in the morning which as very good and a nice selection. The lady running the breakfast was so very nice and such a hard worker. There is a small pool, no hot tub. The rooms were average and clean. The cleaning staff were very nice also. The hotel was happy to supply any toiletries you may have forgotten. The rooms were quiet and the had there own heat/cooling/fan systems. The hotel is attached to an outback restaurant, which we didn't eat at, but I thought that was nice incase you were hungary or wanted a cocktail. We had a nice stay and would stay again. Thanks so much!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Parking lot has some break ins. Hotel needs to staff to prevent this. Rooms are ok but a little outdated and musty. We left window open for entire stay. Breakfast is standard but nothing special. Regular shuttle to mall of america every hour.staff is friendly. Will probably avoid next time since many better options nearby with newer rooms,better security,and better breakfast.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
I apologize for any problems you may have encountered during your stay. I am particularly disturbed about any parking lot incidents that may have occurred. I'm not certain of the dates of your specific stay, but I'm not aware of any recent incidents and we do employ off-duty Police officers on Friday and Saturday nights as an additional security measure. If you have the opportunity, I would welcome the opportunity to speak directly to you about any specific incidents you encountered. The information would assist me in following up on any security lapses that may exist. Thank you for taking the time to submit the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ortonville, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

If you are concerned about leaving your car at this hotel while you are away on business or pleasure...do not be concerned. check in was easy, they have shuttles running back and forth every few minutes to take you to the airport with plenty of time to spare. The rooms were clean, AC unit was a bit loud, the breakfast was delicious. We will use this park and fly hotel again with no restraint.
Robert

Room Tip: Check first, the rooms may smell like cigarettes. Was easy to chane rooms! W
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Robert: I'm glad you found the Park & Fly package easy and convenient! Thank you for the response, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

After having a horrible experience in another Minneapolis hotel, this hotel turned out to be a life saver.

The rooms were very clean, the breakfast was very good. Management was very quick to answer and address any questions or concerns I had even after I left.

Location is very convinient, minutes away from the airport, the mall of america and restaurants. It even has an Outback on the premises.

I recomend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfhot, General Manager at Comfort Inn Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
We appreciate your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Airport

Address: 1321 E. 78th St., Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Comfort Inn Mall of America)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Comfort Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Minneapolis
Comfort Inn Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.