We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disgusting!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2007

I know that you get what you pay for but what a dump. This place makes the whole La Quinta chain look bad. I've stayed in different La Quintas in Texas and Florida and have always had a great experience until this. The room smelled, the bathroom was gross and the mattress needs to be changed. They were lopsided. I will definitely pay more next time for something better.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    120
    78
    41
    31
See reviews for
125
92
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2007

This is a high rise structure west of the Mall of America. Top floors have been remodelded and lower 6 or 7 floors are in the process. Location is in a business park area and a little hard to find from I494. The lobby is in the remodeling stage and work is taking place all aroung in the lobby. The remodeled rooms are great with everything new and beds have comforts and excellent pillows (3) on each bed. New carpet and new bathroom fixtures in each room. Mini fridge and microwave in each room. Good for a quite and restful night. 11th floor Room was near the elevator but no noise detected in the area. Breakfast bar selection was excellent and the area had been remodeled and plenty of room. You need a car to get to most restaurants but shuttle is provided to airport.

  • Liked — Very Comfortable rooms
  • Disliked — remodeleing
  • Stayed June 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2007

We used the park and fly option with this hotel, which did work very well. The staff and the breakfeast provided was fine, the problems was with the room. The carpet was stained and dirty. A large red stain ran the whole was from the bed to the door. The bathroom as nasty. The vanity was old, cracked, chiped down the bare wood. Only one outlet, walpaper was bubled and falling off. Stand up shower was surposed to have a glass door but that was replaced with an ill fitting showe curtain which did not close well thus the floor got wet. The wall paper was bad in the entire room. The curtain on the window was off the track so it did not close, letting the light come in the window. It did have a wore out chair in the room and when we sat in it we heard a funny noise, moved the chair and found a heart shaped locked with the name christina on it. It was kinda creepy since the carpet was stained so bad of red. But believe it or not the bed was very comfortable and soft. We might stay again if the price is really good for park and fly. I say this only because we had good experience with the staff.

  • Liked — Bed was comfortable
  • Disliked — Everything else about the room and this property does not have an elevator
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2007

My husband and I just returned from a three day/two night trip. Sure the hotel is modest and unassuming, but we thought it was a deal since we got a non-smoking king room for $53/night through the hotel's website. Check in was fast and the person pleasant. The room was clean and had a faint pleasant odor that didn't seem to be coming from anywhere specific. The furniture was obviously not new, but there was a desk and extra comfy chair in the room that helped it from being too bare. The sheets and comforter on the bed were in great shape and the bed itself comfortable. Everything in the room worked and there were enough towels each day. The shower had okay water pressure and the hot water was reliable.
We appreciated the easy on/off access to the freeway. Two miles from MOA and about 10 minutes from the fantastic Minnesota Zoo.
The only thing they could improve on was plowing the parking lot.

  • Liked — Clean, Location, Price
  • Disliked — Snow covered parking lot.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2007

Stayed for a short weekend in Minneapolis. We checked in late, and were lucky to find a parking space in the snow-filled parking lot. When we got to the desk, the front desk agent seemed uninterested in helping us. They gave us the wrong room keys, and we had to walk around the entire building several times since the exterior security locks were hard to operate (we finally realized you had to shove the key in multiple times, as hard as you could, to get the exterior locks to work.) The sheets DO NOT FIT the bed. After 5 minutes of laying on the bed, the sheets were coming off and we were laying on the bare mattress. We secured the sheets to the bed again several times, but each time the sheets came off after 5-10 minutes of laying on them. I was disappointed that we couldn't find a directory of guest information in the room anywhere. Coming back to the hotel on Saturday afternoon, we were surprised to see that the parking lot was still full of snow, with several vehicles taking up 2 spaces because there were such huge piles of snow in between cars. To top it off, on Sunday when we were trying to sleep in before check-out, we had the do not disturb sign in the door lock, yet housekeeping came knocking at 8:58 am to see if we were checking out soon.

  • Disliked — Service seemed incredibly lacking...
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2007

Usually stay in Minneapolis 2-3 times a year and try to stay at different hotels around the I494 because it is a great location (MOA, restaurants, etc). Stayed here because it is pet friendly. Didn't find area scary as I had to bring dog out at 4 in the morning for 2 straight nights. Stayed on first floor, end of hallway. I was the first to get in the shower the first morning, within 2-3 minutes there was no hot water. My wife called the front desk and they said they have problems in our room with hot water (then why rent out the room?). So they gave us another room. Our new bathroom did have hot water but mold inside. Then that night our dog was chewing on something which turned out to be a used condom wrapper so we were not too pleased.

There are other hotels in same area for the same or a little more in price which we stayed at that are better and more worth it.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No hot water in room
  • Tips/Secrets — There are better hotels in same location
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, MB
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2006

We stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of December. For $70 a night canadian, I dont have much to complain about. Good location-close to the mall. Very clean and quiet rooms. Free continental breakfast, and free shuttle to the mall. The only thing I didn't like about the room was the showers. The temperature of the water would go from scaulding hot to freezing cold without touching the dial. But, the hotel looks like it was bought out from another hotel chain, and seems as if they are updating some of the decor..so maybe upgrading of the plumbing is the next step.
The price was the biggest factor, as we were on a budget and expected a budget hotel. I would have no problems staying here again for the price we paid.

  • Liked — price, location, continental breakfast
  • Disliked — the freezing and scaulding showers and the tv that would go up in volume without touching the remote control
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.