We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    106
    72
    35
    28
See reviews for
110
82
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stay at LaQuinta whenever we can purely because of the excellent staff. This inn is a little tired looking compared to some we've been at, but the staff, as usual , was so friendly and helpful. The location is a bit difficult to find because it is in a frontage road, but is near the mall, the stadiums, Minnesota Zoo, etc and you cant beat the price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

100/night. Includes pet. Seems a bit pricey. But what we got was kind of slummy. Room clean thats ok. But internet NOT highspeed. More like barely works. Shuttle to mall america but very limited times. Then the Noisies moved in next door and woke us at 230 am. They have the old door between rooms makes it sound like theyre right in the same bed with you. I guess if you come to see the mall you should plan on paying more to make sure you have a nice time. We also have pet and this was only one that was pet friendly. So all in all i think we just wont come back to the area.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We arrived late in the evening and left early morning and used the airport shuttle. It worked great! The driver was friendly and provided useful information for our return trip. I wish we could have had some breakfast though.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This place was not awful, but not the best. The rooms had been redecorated and were nice looking. While certainly not filthy, it could use a good deep cleaning and a little maintenance. Did not have a comfortable, welcoming feel. The staff was nice and helpful. My pillow top bed was sunk in. Not as nice as another LaQuinta we stayed in while in Virginia the previous week.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Good location, competent staff, and good van service to airport. The facility is old and the hallways are dingy but the rooms are remodeled and ours had a decent shower. The walls are thin so you can hear others down the hall as well as room service people working/talking in the morning. Another drawback: the uneven levels of the parking lots require steps at many of the side entrances and then you have to deal with the key card to unlock the door. There is even a step at the door so those of us who are no longer young really needed to be careful. All in all, a good deal considering the price and location but it is one of the lesser La Quintas I've stayed in.

Room Tip: You may wish to choose a location to minimize the number of steps required to get to your hallway fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.