We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Quinta MSP” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
A TripAdvisor Member
“La Quinta MSP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Hotel is in need of some updates, however it is clean & the staff is wonderful! I would stay at the hotel and recommend the hotel to others. They also offer a 24 hour shuttle, which is appreciated by me, since a lot of hotels don't.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    106
    72
    35
    28
See reviews for
109
82
40
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Minneapolis Airport has expensive parking. So, I never leave my car at the airport. If its convenient, I use private off-airport parking. But, if flying out early in the morning, I need a place to stay. This fits the bill. They have a Stay/Park/Fly package, which costs more than basic lodging, but gets you to and from the airport before and after your trip. Rooms are basic, but nice and clean. Parking is immediately behind the hotel, and seems reliably secure (it isn't a locked lot, but it isn't near anything, so should be fairly safe, in my judgement). Staff is pleasant, and shuttle is quick. When we got back to Minneapolis at Midnight, called the hotel, they said they would be there in 7 minutes, and, by golly, they were! If I need to stay before or after a flight at Minneapolis, I will stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I stayed here just for a nite as a stop gap arrangement to help me catch my cancelled flight next day morning. This hotel is about 10 mins ride from the airport. The hotel has free airport pickup and drop . (The driver can politely drop you to nearby walmart also if you like :) ).
The beds are comfortable and has LCD/LED TV too. Besides, they serve free morning breakfast.(The items are very limited though). The Bathroom was clean with shower panel . (No bath tub).
Since the price was less .. no complains . Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Iron, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I often use this hotel if I have an early flight out of the Minneapolis/St. Paul (MSP) airport. I fly in the night before, call the shuttle, get picked up right away and am always well taken care of by the staff at checkin, checkout, or just when wanting to order a pizza for delivery! Nice, quick breakfasts and the shuttle back to the airport on the half hour in the morning is great! Really wonderful place for the money!

Room Tip: I have never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Rented before and after a 21 day trip. Made use of the parking during that time. Rooms were clean, staff was very helpful, parking was safe, though tight spaces. Very comfortable bed. Close to MOA. Typical average hotel breakfast available. Would use again without a second thought.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.