We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quite surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“quite surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2011

My wife and I are driving the entire country for one month with our 5lb puppy. With that in mind we try to stay in budget hotels. We have stayed in some real cheap holes and decided we just did not want to put up with places that made us uncomfortable. After reading reviews of this La quinta we were cautious at best. What a great surprise. The place must have been recently renovated. We had new carpet and the whole hotel was very clean. We were charged $69+ tax per night with no pet fee. As we wanted to see Mall of America and were planning on leaving around three the next day. We were going to pay for a second day so that we had a safe place for our puppy while at the mall. The desk clerk said that was no problem and that we could have a 2:30 check out at no additional charge. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    97
    71
    33
    26
See reviews for
103
79
36
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
KC MO
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The hotel staff was average, not bad not good. Parking near your rooms was almost impossible. The carpet needed cleaned really bad in the satirway and hall. The carpet in the room was clean and the room itself was clean. It was an average to bleow average compared to the La Quintas we have stayed at in the past.

I would choose a different hotel next time, just do to I expect more from a La Quinta.

Room Tip: I don't remember if it had a pool. The pool was not terrible but I can't get the rating to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskegon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Very clean - comfortable beds and the breakfast area was kept up very welll - great job there. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

This was my 3rd stay at this hotel and my only choice when I visit the Mall of America. The rooms are huge and very clean. The staff is so friendly and accomodating for checking in, checking out and arranging shuttle service everywhere. The breakfast is fantastic. Thank you La Quinta, Bloomington for making my stay fun and comfortable.

Norma Jean Perfetto
Spring City, Pennsylvania

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you are handicapped and can't use stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011 via mobile

I enjoy my time at la quinta great value nice location wonderfull service

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta de Mita, Mexico
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

The beds here are outstanding! Very comfy! The breakfast room is way too small for the property size and the offerings were not that great! The cleanliness was also lacking at breakfast. No one seemed to be wiping up spills or cleaning tables. Location is fantastic! Right off the highway to the airport! And, they take pets! (Our reason for staying here).

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

Stayed here last weekend on a shopping trip with friends and their baby. Got a great price off of Priceline. Older hotel that has been renovated inside. The rooms are average but the beds are quite comfortable with nice white duvets. A pretty good selection for conntinental breakfast in the mornings including toast, cereal, muffins, waffles, fruit.etc. There were a few high chairs for babies but they are older and not cleaned regularily.
We used the hot tub and pool area in the evenings which was nice.
The hotel is about a 15 min drive to Mall of America and a few mins from Target and Kohls. We were about a half hour drive to Albertville and the outlet mall.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington

Address: 7815 Nicollet Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport/Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.