We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long stay for a reasonable price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A long stay for a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed for eleven days, with 2 kids, in a suite. The suite was great, 2 rooms and very comfortable. We used the shuttle to MOA, once just to get on the light rail to go to a Twins game-it was super easy. The staff was a mixed bag, some were professional and friendly and others not so much. The cleaning staff was so nice, and very consistently kind. There were some nights with some loud guests, but overall it was a quiet 11 night stay. The breakfast was decent, but some mornings we went to Denny's or Perkins because there was not that much variety - keep in mind we were here for 11 days and it was part of the room rate. For a long stay with a family, this was a great value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQBloomingtonWest, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hello and thank you for the nice review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests and take your comments to heart. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.
Rick E
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    132
    50
    19
    25
See reviews for
151
73
24
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have stayed at the Laquinta in Bloomington on several occasions and have never been dissatisfied. Many discounts available ie...military, aarp, AAA. Shuttle service is always available. And breakfast is great and available every morning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQBloomingtonWest, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Hi and thanks for your comments. We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Rick E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is pretty "dated" - may have seen better days. Upon arrival, the guest staff wasn't very welcoming....I'd go as far as calling the woman rude. The mattress in the room we were put in had no spring left in it and sunk in the middle. I requested a cancellation and was told that was not an option but they did offer another room. The second woman I spoke to was friendlier and the second room was slightly better. I don't think I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Wasn't expecting too much as I don't stay at La Quintas very often but it was decent. Front desk staff was overwhelmed as there was probably 10 people trying to check in late one night and I felt they rushed us, didn't really explain anything to us including the van schedule in the morning. I went to my room and let things calm down a bit and called down to set up my spot on the shuttle, glad I called because you need to reserve a spot.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richfield minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at this La Quinta last weekend for one night, using my points from my La Quinta reward program. We were at the very top, 18th floor, facing south and loved our view! The room had 2 DDs and was very clean and well kept up. For an older property, I would say I was very happy and pleased with the condition of this hotel. Our room had extremely comfy beds, and the bathroom, although a bit dated, was clean and in very good condition. The desk clerks were helpful and friendly, and our checkin/checkout was so quick and easy. The breakfast in the morning was included with the room, and had the typical carb-based foods...make your own waffels, bagels, toast, instant oatmeal, some fresh fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee, hard-boiled eggs. Very good space we thought, and it was busy the morning we were there. Lots of tables compared to some hotels that only have a few available in the breakfast area. We were overall very happy and comfortable at this hotel, and would stay again in the future!

Room Tip: the clerk told us that King bed rooms were facing north, towards downtown Minneapolis, and rooms wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Had a really good stay here recently. We got a good deal on Priceline and were given a nice King room at check-in. The room was small but clean. Comfy bed, and everything was fairly updated. Most importantly for me, we couldn't hear anything through the walls! Nice and quiet. My boyfriend thought the breakfast could have been a little better, but I usually just eat the oatmeal so I didn't mind. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burkburnett, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Whenever we travel back home to Minnesota ( which is about 2-3 times a year ) we stay at the West Bloomington La Quinta, it's clean beds are comfy as are the pillows ( 3 BIG things to me when choosing a place to stay )... The continental breakfast has always been just so-so just typical waffle and such, this last time we stayed there ( which was last week ) we noticed a change my husband and I weren't happy about, they changed their coffee from Folgers ( which I know isn't high end but it did the trick ) to a now Automatic Instant Coffee Machine, it was TERRIBLE ( even the bad coffee they have for you in the room was better than it ), we ended up going to Caribou Coffee twice a day because this coffee was SO bad... All that being said we'll be back to stay here in December BUT we now know to not waste our time with the coffee...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#15 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, LaQuinta, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.