We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently close to airport and malls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Waupaca, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Conveniently close to airport and malls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. The room was very neat and clean. We had a water leak in the bathroom, and maintenance was very prompt in addressing the problem. There is a shuttle to both the mall and airport. It is a little tricky getting to the motel. We were glad we had our GPS to figure out the turns.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    158
    61
    25
    33
See reviews for
175
92
27
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Everything worked...The room was clean and, while a bit dated, what we were expecting. Can't beat it for the price.The staff are excellent. The location is great and easy to find. Their airport shuttle package is a great deal and they pick up at MSP in a flash. Would absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We drove to this hotel to stay over for a 7 Am flight. 4 people were able to stay the night, in a 1 bedroom suite, get a ride to the airport, (and back to the car when we returned), and leave our car in their lot, all for a very reasonable price. The staff is very friendly, bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

This is a good place to stay. The rooms are clean and the service is excellent. This location needs to be remodeled because the sinks and stools are too low. While we were there one of the three elevators was not working and they only had a few luggage carts

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I took a gamble booking this place on Priceline for a discounted rate, and seriously lucked out. I was nervous about the 2 1/2 star rating, but what a pleasant surprise. We normally stay at 4 star+. Dont let the lower rating scare you as this hotel has great amenities..free in room wi-fi, free breakfast, nice rooms, flat screen tvs, etc. the guy at front desk during check-in was super friendly. We had a king, which was comfortable. Theres nothing I could complain about considering the great price.

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.