We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Bloomington
Post, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed for two nights. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast was good. The only negative part was the smell of smoke in the elevators. The pavement was clear of snow which was great. I noticed later when we ate Culver's, the La Quinta next to it was still not clear of snow. This La Quinta is very nice.

Room Tip: Good place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    191
    76
    30
    38
See reviews for
204
111
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boone, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We needed to stay in Minneapolis for an overnight stay in this part of the city. Everything at this hotel was very clean (Always my top priority) This not a new hotel and in some ways it is showing its age. Carpet was clean but seemed worn, much of the furniture was showing some age but that was very minor. Our room was clean but my only complaint was the furnace. The fan cycled every 90 seconds and ran for 45 seconds. I'm a light sleeper and this was VERY annoying, however it was my ONLY complaint about the room. The breakfast area was the largest I personally have ever been at for a hotel. However that was a little misleading because as huge as it was there was not a huge variety. They had waffels and that was pretty much it besides anything you could put in a toaster or microwave. And I do want to say it was great that they had 4 waffel makers! Many hotels only have one or two. So that was nice. Plus they had plenty of tables. I also used the fitness center which was clean and in good repair. Overall if I was in this part of Minneapolis again I would stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

They only run one trip per hour to the airport with one shuttle. If your not one of the lucky few to get on the small shuttle you have to pay for your own cab to the airport. I also booked a king room a month early and when I got there they had already given my room away. I am very disappointed in this motel especially after all the positive reviews. Front desk staff was extremely rude at night.

Room Tip: Avoid this location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed here the night before our flight, and left our car parked while on vacation. Hotel was very clean, employees were friendly and helpful. There is a restaurant within walking distance. Shuttles and drivers were nice. We left early in the morning, so didn't get to see what they offered for breakfast. They didn't have rooms with two queen beds, only doubles. There were four of us, but it was only for one night, and we managed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bloomington hotels
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Bloomington West
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Bloomington
#37 of 39 in Bloomington
3.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W

Address: 5151 American Blvd West, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W 2.5*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Bloomington West
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bloomington West Hotel Bloomington
La Quinta Bloomington
Bloomington La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Minneapolis Bloomington W, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.