We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7770 Johnson Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55435 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Over 30 of us relatives stayed at the Holiday Inn Express - Bloomington West this past weekend. We were so pleased with the facilities and the shuttle service to the MOA for the older teens. The conference room was available for the family to gather. The staff was terrific....a special thanks to Tyra and Andrew.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    38
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
18
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saint Peter, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The beds and linens are not what you'd expect from an Express. Plush bed, memory foam like beds, super plush linens and sheets. We've stayed at 4 star places where the beds were not nearly this nice. Room was a decent size. Big brand name t.v. a couple chairs and a nice comfortable couch. we were not expecting the couch so it was nice to watch tv relaxed on the couch. (we tried watching t.v. from the bed but that sucker was so comfy it was putting us to sleep!) The bathroom is a bit small but it has what you need. not a big negative. Oh, the shower head was great, plenty of water pressure and super HOT water. When we travel our big pet peeve is low pressure and luke warm water so we were very happy.
Now the breakfast, yes as people stated its crowded one of the 2 days we stayed there. So instead of complaining we just went back to our room and ate. Not crowded, problem solved. So anyway, breakfast is wonderful, not just your cereal and toast fair. Fruit, yogurt, muffins, breads, donuts, tasty scrambled eggs, mini omelets, turkey sausage, a pancake machine, milk, good coffee, juices and more. But here is the great part. IT'S ALL GOOD!
Also very friendly staff, professional without snobby. Very cheerful. That made it even more pleasant of a stay. When in the Bloomington area this will be the only place we need to stay. To think weve paid almost double at other places in this area without the nice rooms and included breakfast is a head scratcher,.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Me and my sister stayed here one night before our road trip to South Dakota.
It was hard to find it, but room was big and beds were comfy.
However, the breakfast buffet gave us quite a shop. Not one vegetable, not even a tomatoe! The breakfast room was so packed with people there were queues to the tables. Worst was the total lack of recycling and the fact all plates and dishes were made of plastic and were dumped after eating. I'd definitely expect porcelain dishes in a hotel like this, it's not McDonalds after all!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Very busy weekend staying just down the road from Mall of America. As expected, the pool was full and things were a little loud and messy. That said, the staff never seemed overwhelmed or irritable. Everyone was kind and patient. Joe (bow tie guy) was awesome.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our two night, holiday weekend stay was great. Reception was professional and friendly. We had reserved a two queen bed room but it was actually a handicapped equipped room which allowed a larger bathroom and more spaciousness. The room was very clean. Breakfast was much more than continental--and the coffee was delicious. Conveniently located just off interstate highway. We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you dekalbill for your great 5 Star review!! Reviews such as yours have helped to make us a #1 choice among all 38 hotels in the Bloomington Trip Advisor area. We truly appreciate your feedback on your room and the breakfast during your visit. Thank you again for your choice of staying with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West.

All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived to the hotel we weren't quite sure we had made a good decision about the location. But during our stay that was soon changed. The front desk agent Ashley made us feel more then welcomed at the hotel. She was very helpful and had a smile that showed she was serious about helping us. This was overall a great trip for us and we will continue to stay with the hotel for future visits.

Room Tip: The rooms seem newly renovated, and the beds/pillows were brand new.
See more room tips
Green Features: The lighting in the entryway is very welcoming, as well as lighting in room.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Malcom A,
I can't thank you enough for the 5 Star review you left on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. Ashley will be so pleased to read your kind comments as she is a new employee and this will be a huge boost for her! Thank you so much! We look forward to your future visits with us.
All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Minneapolis for family business and could not have been more pleased with this hotel. The location was perfect for us - relatively easy to get to and close to so much. The hotel was well furnished and very comfortable. The breakfast offerings were varied and delicious and there was plenty of seating. This is definitely a hotel I'd stay in again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear C M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great 5 Star Review on your recent stay with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. It is always great to hear that a guest had such a memorable stay that they are already making us their place to stay during the next visit. Thank you so much!! We look forward to your next stay!!
All the Best,
Michelle N
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 7770 Johnson Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55435 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#10 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is newly remodeled and located in the heart of Bloomington. We now offer Free Hot Breakfast with you stay in our beautiful breakfast area. Come stay for the night or make it your new home away from home with our friendly staff you won't want to leave. Our pool, fitness center, and business center are all open 24 hours to assist you. Shuttle service to and from local businesses, MSP airport and Mall of America are Free of charge also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourget Aero Hotel Bloomington
Le Bourget Aero Bloomington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.