We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girl's Weekend!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7770 Johnson Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55435 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
1 review
“Great Girl's Weekend!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had booked this hotel by accident, but after my visit, I call it fate! My daughter and I came to town for a mini girl's weekend. The staff went out of their way to make our experience unforgettable. Every one that was employed there was kind, warm, helpful, and professional. My room was clean and comfortable. The pool was a little small, but perfect for my daughter. The breakfast was excellent. To the shuttle driver, my daughter is still telling stories about the "door man." Thank you, thank you, thank you. My daughter keeps asking, when we are going back to her "hotel". I tell her we WILL go back again, soon!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    31
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
43
15
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warroad, MN
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I really needed a LARGE room that could hold 6 adults. This was the only one in the area I could find. We were there for a Wild Game and knew we would only be in the room to sleep for a short period beofe heading home. This was wonderful. 2 beds and a sofa bed fit our needs perfectly. Those that enjoy breakfast said it had a good selection and was fresh. The motel was very clean and very quiet. Will definatly stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We hotwired a hotel in the area for a one night staycation from our small kids and were really pleased with our experience here. We were a bit early and the delightful woman at the front desk, Angie, got us a room and once she learned it was our 10 year anniversary celebration she upgraded us to a suite! It was just delightful - the space was clean and comfy and modern, the free wifi is a huge plus and all the staff we interacted with were just fabulous. Thank you to the several service guys who helped us fix our hairdryer! An added bonus is the shuttle service with friendly driver Rodney - we were able to enjoy a bottle of wine with dinner and not worry about finding a taxi back to the hotel. Thank you for the great work everyone!

Room Tip: North side of building away from freeway is good, but I think no matter what there will be some nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Chicken1201,
Happy 10th Anniversary from all the staff and Management at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am so pleased to hear that you were able to spend your special getaway with us and our wonderful staff. Our staff love to recognize all the needs of our guests when given the opportunity. Thank you so much for your comments on your stay and we hope you celebrate the many more anniversaries to come with us.
All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just returned home after a weekend here. Our group of 15 girls and 13 adults met on Friday evening for a Camp Masala (South Asian heritage camp) reunion. We booked 4 rooms. The girls hung out in one and the adults hung out in the breakfast area, working on projects for Camp Masala 2015 and chatting. The staff working that night and all day Saturday were tremendously accommodating - inviting us to use the breakfast area and helping with a myriad of questions.
The rooms are excellent - big, clean and comfortable. Unless you need a refrigerator, I'd suggest staying in the standard queen rooms. They have 2 queen beds and a queen sofa-sleeper.
This is very convenient to the airport and local shopping. We will be staying here whenever we visit the Twin Cities!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear ksv,
I can't thank you enough for the wonderful review on yur recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am so happy to hear that our location suited your needs for your reunion. It sounds like you were pretty busy with projects during your visit. I hope you found some relaxing time too. We can't wait for your next visit to the area and are greatful to hear you will be staying with us in Bloomington.

All The Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was updated and the rooms were really spacious! Great deal for the price! The location was close to the mall. The breakfast was great. I can't say anything bad about it! I will stay here again the next time I am in the Minneapolis area.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Michelle R,
I would like to thank you on behalf of our staff and management team for the great review on your recent visit at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We truly appreciate your kind words and are so pleased to hear that you will choose our locationon your next visit to Minneapolis. I do hope that you are an IHG Rewards Club member and are earning points towards your next stay to be free. Thank you again and we look forward to your next visit.

All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for only one night but it was fantastic. Very clean room with a fantastic breakfast in the morning. They honestly had the best staff working there and they helped us with everything we needed. They took us to the airport and picked us up after we landed a week later. No doubt my favorite hotel in the area!

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Kenny D,
Thank you so much for the 5 Star Review on your recent visit with us at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. We are very proud to hear that you would consider us your favorite hotel! That is quite an honor! Our park and fly program is ideal for those short trips and our shuttle service is excellent. Thank you again for your review and visit. We look forward to your next stay.

All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanley, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed here for a week.... My husband was here for Training for his new job and well I came along for the shopping. lol this was a really great place to stay our room was super nice and very clean! The staff was really friendly, breakfast was good every morning, I was super excited to see that they had gluten free muffins and bagels since I have celiac disease I usually can not find anything at hotels to eat. So it was a really nice surprise! Thank you for that! The fitness room was nice and clean also! I have no complaints would definitely come back here and stay!

Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIEXBloomington, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear TrAnthony,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a 5 Star review on your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Bloomington Mpls Arpt Area West. I am so pleased to see that you had a great stay and were able to utilize our new Gluten Free menu items during your visit. We take pride in being a member of a brand like IHG who does research to find areas that we can improve to better meet the diet needs of our valued guests. Thank you again for your awesome feedback! We hope you come back again soon to visit.

All the Best,
Michelle N.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 7770 Johnson Avenue South, Bloomington, MN 55435 (Formerly Le Bourget Aero Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#12 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 3*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bloomington West is newly remodeled and located in the heart of Bloomington. We now offer Free Hot Breakfast with you stay in our beautiful breakfast area. Come stay for the night or make it your new home away from home with our friendly staff you won't want to leave. Our pool, fitness center, and business center are all open 24 hours to assist you. Shuttle service to and from local businesses, MSP airport and Mall of America are Free of charge also. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bourget Aero Hotel Bloomington
Le Bourget Aero Bloomington
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.