We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mall Of America!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Bloomington

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Bloomington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   7800 2nd Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Taylorsville
1 review
“Mall Of America!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Everything was really pretty good...but they could add a meat, biscuit or egg to the breakfast. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the free shuttle service was a great bonus, saving us money not needed for cab or rental. One problem- Our room was located above the lobby and it was very noisy as others came in and out late night and parking lot traffic. I didn't compain or ask to be moved, but I did consider it. I would definitely ask for a different room next time.Overall, good location, price and shuttle service which is available for both airport and mall. There were only 2 restuarants within walking distance, wished there were more.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    218
    106
    24
    14
See reviews for
183
151
57
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surrey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I was suprised to see a clean with good service Super 8 if the only thing that would recomend them to change at this location is littel better slection of breakfast but they do very good job and I stay in hotel over 90 night a year and higher star grade but the hotel I had booked they forgot to tell me no shuttel service after 10pm so over all good value and service Im impressed

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Arrived at the hotel very late due to some travel problems. Check in process was very nice and clerk was very helpful. Needed an early morning wake up call and shuttle to the airport. Was very nice to see coffee and muffins ready at 3:30 a.m. since continental breakfast did not start until later. Shuttle to and from the airport was very prompt. Shuttle dropped us right at our car so we did not have to transport our luggage from the hotel entry. Nice stay, will definately return. The only negative I can say is that the freeway noise in our room was quite noticeable but we are from the country :)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rice Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Okay hotel for the price. I stayed here for an overnight before an early morning flight. The shuttle service was top-notch on the way to the airport and back after my return flight. Good place to stay for my needs on this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Bloomington

Address: 7800 2nd Ave South, Bloomington, MN 55420
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Bloomington
#13 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#21 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Bloomington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Motel Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Super 8 Hotel Bloomington
Super Eight Bloomington
Super 8 Bloomington
Bloomington Super Eight
Bloomington Super 8
Super 8 Motel Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.