We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America to your Saves list
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mall of America Package
Ranked #20 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
GreenLeadersSilver level
Onalaska, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
174 reviews 174 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“One it's game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel prior to a flight.
Very nice airport hotel
We did park and fly with rates under $150
Very nice if flying to Msp
Nothing negative to report
Cab to airport is less than $10
Book it!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thanks for the fun and upbeat review. Thanks, especially, for the concise and punctuated conclusion to your review. "Book it!"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

803 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    285
    136
    63
    43
See reviews for
194
148
73
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Northfield, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

i stayed at this hotel because my dad had a meeting here. i live nearby so he invited me to stay for a night. when i got to the room i did a dirt inpection i found a dust bunny in the closet but i still liked it. i love the pool it was warm and i like the 2 hot tubs. the hotel looks newly renoltved. i had a king bed and it was really comfy. i would come back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
It's terrific that you were able to spend time with your father and enjoy a great hotel bed for the night. Please accept my apologies for the dust inside your closet. I'm very embarrassed and we've added this as a special housekeeping project to see if we can locate and destroy any others. We're glad that you enjoyed the recreation facilities and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for 2 nights on October 16 and 17 for a business meeting. Shuttle to the airport is great and timely, the room was very clean and functional. The bathroom was on the small side but spotless and plenty of hot water and nice towels.I did not use the restaurant, all our meals were in meeting rooms. The food was great, fresh and tasty and the staff was really on top of it. I also used the gym, very good Precor equipment. Also great lounge on the 12th floor. Would definitely return and recommend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review and sharing your photos. Some of the best photos are taken by our visitors and we enjoy seeing the hotel through your eyes. Travel safe and come back soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Making the best of a bad deal is how I'd characterize this. I don't much care for the weather in Minneapolis and care even less for the certain airline which uses MSP as a hub, but I've had several stays at this Hilton and it does indeed help make the MSP experience almost tolerable.

I have Hilton Diamond status so I spent my time either in my room or in the executive lounge. Both were clean, well maintained, and above average. From the executive lounge, you can see North Dakota (maybe ... but I don't think there's a hill in Minnesota so theoretically it's possible I guess) or at least the entire MSP airport as well as the more somber Ft Snelling cemetery. It's less depressing if you just don't look out the windows or go outside. But if you do, there's a free shuttle to the Mall of America. Yeah. It's getting worse isn't it?

Okay, so trying to make the place sound better isn't going so well. Frankly, Minnesota and Minneapolis are horrible in every respect. But this hotel is pretty good. And I'm glad it's there next time a certain airline strands me in MSP...

Room Tip: Try for an executive floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
While I may never be able to convince you that Minnesota and the Twin Cities are a great place to live, your review is still greatly appreciated. Thanks for your dry humor, candor and reserved compliments. Look me up the next time you're stuck in MSP... I'll make sure you're well cared for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on business for 2 nights. I am a loyal Hilton traveler. I'm also not usually a complainer, so let me start with the good things!
Pros:
Great airport shuttle - the young man who was driving the shuttle was personable, knowledgeable and helpful. I would hire him any day!!
Comfy bed, sheets & big TV - the remote also had a sleep button - yay!!
Nice location with a federal wildlife sanctuary across the street - a beautiful place for a hike!
Convenient Shuttle to Mall of America - the older gentleman who drove this shuttle was also wonderful.
Room Service food was pretty good & was prompt.
Indoor pool & whirlpool looked nice, but I hadn't brought my suit
Gym was nice and fairly well appointed

Ok, here's where I was disappointed. And very frustrated, at one point!
-My room did not have adequate plugs for iPad, iPhone, laptop, etc.
-Wifi was weak - I used my MiFi instead
-The top hand towel on the stack of towels had a hair right on top, and it wasn't a hair from one's head. How does a housekeeper miss that?
-Toiletries were not replaced by the housekeeping staff, nor did she empty the trash
-My toilet ran, and not just a little drip. About every 20 minutes it sounded like there was a waterfall in the bathroom, and that very loud noise persisted all night, every 20 minutes. How this has never been addressed, I'll never know. Because I was traveling solo, I decided not to call for a maintenance person, just because I try to be a cautious traveler. I shut the bathroom door, and that helped somewhat. I knew that the hotel was full, or I would have asked for another room.
-The check in clerk, who I think was named Tasha, was nice, but when I asked her for specifics about the meeting I was attending, knew very little. She did go look at a schedule to give me general information. As I was walking away, the younger gentleman who was helping another traveler was giving her very helpful information including meeting start time, that there would be coffee and breakfast before the meeting, etc. How does the woman who helped me know almost nothing when the man who works 3 feet from her is very well informed and helpful??
-Here is what was most frustrating and disappointing. I checked out VERY early in order to catch their (wonderful) 4am shuttle to the airport. When I got my bill, I realized that they'd charged my personal AMEX rather than my corporate AMEX which was on the reservation. When I went to the front desk to sort it out, the woman working there, Claudia, was unbelievably rude. The situation was handled so badly! I asked her, two separate times in the conversation, to make a note of their policy so that I could straighten it out when I got back to work (in all fairness - the error was on my end, I think, although I am pretty confident that their "policy" was not explained to the person who made the reservation for me) and she refused, saying that the information was all on the sheet of paper she'd given me. Seriously. If Claudia worked for me, and she treated a customer as poorly as she did me, she'd be looking for a new job. At the very least, Claudia should not be working with customers, that's for sure. I did tell her that her customer service skills left a lot to be desired. She had no comment. Nor did she thank me for staying, wish me safe travels, a good day, etc. It was a very disappointing experience. I am planning to contact the manager in person, and I am hopeful that the situation will be resolved and that Claudia will either get some additional customer service training or be moved to a position that does not require interaction with people.
All in all, I'd recommend the hotel due to its location and comfort, but a disappointing experience with desk staff is hard to overlook. Kudos to the shuttle drivers for a job well done!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis,tn
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

OK, so this hotel is close to IKEA, and close to the mall with an IHOP right up street also. This is a nice hotel. Despite the hotel being an older hotel it is kept in great shape. The pool area has two hot tubs. The hotel seemed a little "off the beaten path" even though it is close to everything. Room service was speedy. The Lobster Bisque soup is to die for. Chicken Quesadilla was more than expected when ordered off appetizers list. The walls are paper thin. You can hear whats next to you and whats above you.

Overall I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: maybe an end room? Maybe
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Room service seems to be a lost art in hotels. I'm glad you enjoyed ours and, especially, the lobster bisque. The culinary and service teams will enjoy reading your comments!
Wishing you safe travels and a speedy return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Was on business last week & stayed at this hotel. The hotel was clean & crisp. I liked that it was easy to get from the airport & to the mall with their shuttle. The drivers were so accommodating.

Staff was very helpful. When I checked out I asked where the business center was, the desk clerk asked if I was printing a boarding pass. I replied yes. She offered to print the boarding pass for me just in case the business center was busy. Was pleased to see customer service lives.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonManagerMSP, General Manager at Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thanks for the great review and your commentary on our shuttle drivers and guest service team. I'm preparing to meet with them today and will take pleasure in sharing your feedback!

Thank you, thank you and thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America

Address: 3800 American Blvd E, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#17 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#19 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America is set apart from other Bloomington, MN hotels by its commitment to customer service and environmental stewardship. Situated adjacent to the Minnesota Valley National Wildlife Refuge, this Hilton hotel provides a unique sense of peace in the Bloomington, MN area. We offer complimentary shuttle service to the nearby Mall of America and Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP). Close to the Light Rail Transit system, guests have convenient access to downtown Minneapolis and a variety of professional sporting events at Target Field, Target Center, and Mall of America Field. While at the hotel, be sure to savor Blue Water Grill’s award-winning steaks or seafood entrees and admire the nature photography on display, all created by Executive Chef Eric G Baker. And to make your stay comfortable and convenient, we offer great amenities such as the glass-enclosed atrium recreation area with a heated indoor pool, two whirlpools, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Hotel Bloomington
Hilton Bloomington
Bloomington Hilton
Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Minneapolis/St. Paul Airport Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.