We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT staff, air a little musty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Bloomington

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Bloomington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Bloomington
3.5 of 5 Motel   |   2800 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55431   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“GREAT staff, air a little musty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had a three night stay at the property and generally enjoyed our stay. Well maintained and reasonably updated, our room's only issue was a mustiness which left three of us with sinus congestion. Couldn't say if we were allergic, dry air or ?? Breakfast was top rate and as typical of Embassy Suites locations.

We had a family emergency which forced us to shorten our trip from 5 nights to three. The front desk graciously closed our bill with no extra charges for the evenings we couldn't use, even though we were late in the evening. I appreciated their kindness and courtesy in making a difficult situation more tolerable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    174
    107
    65
    28
    11
See reviews for
146
52
16
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

When we arrived we were greeted by Stacy. She was very pleasent. The lobby was beautiful. We got to our room and some things become of major concern. First off the dust was everywhere. Upon an inspection of the bathroom I found several hairs in the tub. The beds were not great either. Hair all over, nasty pillowcases, and even a bedskirt that looked like it had been vommited on. We called the front desk for new pillows and cases. They finally got them to us. The shuttle driver Brenda? I believe was a fun and friendly person. Shes an asset to your business. Just need to work on some things in housekeeping and you have an A+ property.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emb2800, Manager at Embassy Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to meet expectations and based upon your review I am actively participating with our housekeeping staff to ensure this does not happen again. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We love staying at Embassy Suites. This one was a little different because they have almost sheer curtains over the entire front of the room. They do have heavy curtains you can pull when you are inside, however, when you leave you must leave them open so everyone can see inside your room. The first two nights went off okay. The third day we stayed, we were gone all day and when we returned at 5 our room had not been serviced. The front desk attendant said he would have her come and clean the room. We left the room for an hour and a half and returned to find it exactly the same. We complained again and they did sent her up but we were so tired and did not feel like leaving the room again so we just had her leave towels. Also the elevators are scary. The doors to the elevator stopped on our floor but did not open. We rode up and down and they finally opened the third time. Also, it was acting up, going slow and jerking. Also, the manager's reception only had one bartender on a Saturday night and the line was forever. The furnace came on every 5 minutes, ran for 5 minutes and then shut off. Not the best Embassy Suites.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I called up to reserve a room at the Embassy Suites Bloomington and had no problem getting a room however once I mentioned that I had a Hilton "Be My Guest" Certificate, they were suddenly full for the weekend. After they told me to take a hike they tried to sell me a vacation package.....really?

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emb2800, General Manager at Embassy Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I apologize for the issue with our reservations department and have addressed the issue with our staff. If you need any help booking a room please feel free to contact me directly at Ken.Boyles@Hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

If you stay at this hotel, you will feel like you have a lot of money to burn. You get free drinks at night! (2 drinks per guest) When I say drinks, I mean ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGES. There is an amazing free breakfast in the morning as well. Made to order omelettes....OH YEEEEEEAH! The rooms are amazing and the lobby is amazing and you get a free ride to the mall of America or the airport. Just stay here. Stop looking at other hotels and book a room here. DO IT!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Pictures don't do this hotel justice. The interior is gorgeous. The beds are like sleeping on white soft clouds. And the cooked to order breakfast is delicious. Stayed on a fairly busy weekend with a wedding booked there on Saturday, but had a very quiet restful sleep.
the staff is very friendly and helpful. We called down for extra pillows and they brought them up to our room within 10 min. They also kept the toiletries well stocked. as soon as we used a soap there was two more there to replace it. We had a wonderful stay and will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

The beds were super comfortable and the bedding was very nice. Loved the view from the room. Love the fridges and microwaves in the room. Breakfast and social hour are both exceptional. Great place to stay with groups of people. The only bad thing when I stayed was the hot tub was cold, the pool was warmer, and it was a tiny hot tub.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Bloomington

Address: 2800 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55431
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#15 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Bloomington 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Bloomington hotel near Mall of America is located close to many Bloomington MN attractions. Our complimentary shuttle provides transportation to the American Girl Store in Mall of America or Minneapolis St. Paul MSP airport just 5 miles from the hotel. Visit Nickelodeon Universe or the Water Park of America just minutes from this Bloomington, MN hotel. Unwind and refresh in our indoor pool, fitness center and whirlpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Embassy Suites
Embassy Suites Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.