We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Killebrew Dr., Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very clean, nicely decorated. Excellent breakfast included in our room rate. The kids really enjoyed the pool area, which includes a traditional pool plus a zero-entry area for smaller kids that features a water slide, fountains, etc. The only drawback was having a room that opened up to the pool area. The noise went on late into the evening...close to midnight. If you go to bed late, it's not an issue, but when traveling with small children, make sure you request a room AWAY from the pool.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    222
    59
    14
    1
See reviews for
455
103
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

For the price of the room, I really didn't have very high expectations, but I was SO happily suprised. The hotel is beautifully decorated, very, very clean and really family friendly. The pool area is especially great. What a great value!!! I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Let me get straight to the good points!
1. Right across from Mall of America. If MoA is your destination, you do not need to rent a car.
2. Hotel provides free shuttle service to MSP airport and MoA.
3. Train to Minnesota available from MoA, right across.
4. Close proximity to many restaurants.
5. Italian restaurant on premise.
6. Fitness center, swimming pool, hot tub, laundry etc available on premise.
7. Upon checking in, you get clean and brand new remote, see picture.
8. A big 42 inch TV and ample storage space.
9. Comfortably big rooms.
10. Free breakfast.
11. Helpful staff.
12. Free, fast Internet for business travelers.

What I did not like -
1. The arrangement in bathroom; really nice and clean but free standing toilet roll holder calls for a disaster!
2. Shower should be a lot more powerful than a little trickle down.
3. Heating unit was a little slow reacting.
4. It is a big property, more signs should be posted.
5. Hallways should be a little more brightly lit.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arbor Vitae, Wisconsin, United States
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My family stayed here for a quick trip to MOA! The swimming area is wonderful for the kids! My daughters (7 and 10) swam for several hours. The pool is open to all (kids too) until 11, so if you have a poolside room beware that it may be loud. However, on the second floor with the patio door shut, the noise was barely noticed.
The beds and pillows are extremely comfortable, All of us slept incredibly well!
The breakfast included many different choices..omelets, bagels, toast, muffins, and oatmeal.
The shuttle was easy to use, call the front office, tell them a time, and they did their best to accommodate to and from the Mall. It was great to park our car once at the hotel and leave the driving to the hotel staff. Plan on leaving a small tip for the driver, as others will.
The restaurant on site is comparable in cost to others in the area, a bit more than I typically like to spend. The pot-roast was delicious and a great serving for a man. The triple cheese macaroni was gourmet, but if you are not accustomed to the cheeses used may be too strong for you, and this dish was incredibly rich in taste.The dinners for my kids were very good and came with a scoop of ice cream. All in all four meals, four drinks including a glass of wine, and a $3 appetizer,and a cup of soup cost about $63, which again I think is fair for the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Plus Bloomington. I was very impressed with the hotel...contrary to my usual idea of a Best Western, this was very nice and more upscale. The staff was very accomodating and I enjoyed the small details that the hotel had, i.e. the remote for the TV was sanitary and came in a special little bag. The king suite was very nice and the bed was comfy. The hot tub was very enjoyable and I also used the workout room. The breakfast was good and they had a variety of foods. Also I liked the fact that they leave out bottled water and fruit during the day. Very good experience I recommend it to others. The Red Rossa Grill Itialian food was delicious. I had the lasagna. Nice bar area as well. WIFI

Room Tip: I have stayed in both the standard room and the king suite. Both are very clean and well decorated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel

Address: 1901 Killebrew Dr., Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Plus Bloomington Hotel is the place to stay when visiting the Twin Cities! Enjoy free deluxe continental breakfast, wonderful guestroom amenities including upgraded bedding packages, large flat-screen televisions, in-room microwave, refrigerator and coffee, and free internet to name a few. Free access to our fitness center, free parking, and free area and airport shuttle. Over 4,500 square feet of on-site meeting facilities. RedRossa Italian Grille and Bar (opening early Summer of 2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington
Days Inn Mall America
Bloomington Days Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.