We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins - France Ave

Perkins - France Ave
4201 W 78th St, Bloomington, MN 55435
(952) 831-8855
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 187 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
SD
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Good place to eat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We have eaten here numerous times when we are in the area and have never been disappointed. Very reasonably priced and just a good all around place to eat.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    23
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
163 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Why so many Menus??”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Went in for breakfast, she sat 5 menus down, there were two of us. When I asked she said " this one is pancake specials, this one is fall specials, etc."
Was a little much, service good, friendly, quick. Nothing bad to report, nothing good, just a solid breakfast.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nicest looking Perkins I've ever seen”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Nice looking on the outside, but on the inside it looks like a normal Perkins. Food is also normal Perkins. Service is normal Perkins also...efficient and friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We ate here when staying at Le Bourget suites. Quick and friendly service. Food was hot and yummy. Peanut Butter Silk pie is to die for, I highly recommend it. I miss Perkins as we don't have them on the island so i try to stop in when I'm home.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great meatloaf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

For small money, you get a dinner, beverage and dessert (fruit pie)...would return. Glass of wime around $7

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins - France Ave also viewed

Bloomington, MN
Bloomington, MN
 

Been to Perkins - France Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins - France Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.