We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, dated decor” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area

Save Saved
You added Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 East American Blvd, I-494 & 24th Avenue, Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Ramada Mall of America - Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #36 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
New Britain
1 review
“Excellent value, dated decor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The room was nice, with comfortable beds, coffee, and a large flat-screen tv. Decor throughout the hotel was dated and unattractive. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our stay was an excellent value, even if the hotel/hallway ambiance was sub-par. I would stay there again, and recommend it, but not go there for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    105
    163
    186
    126
    60
See reviews for
224
105
47
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRECKENRIDGE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The price vs qaulity of hotel wasn't there for me. Beds were hard! It really needs updating. Staff was friendly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

The hotel was very nice, but it had small closet like bathrooms 3x3 shower and really hard, very uncomfortable beds. The rooms are really spread out and the further away rooms are very nice and quiet. Our breakfast was a decent price for buffet and it was good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Older hotel with older amenities. The price was great compared to other hotels in the same area, but this hotel has not been updated or remodeled since it was built decades ago.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for one night as a little get-away. We got a good deal online, and it was overall a good value. The service at the restaurant was very slow. The food was good. Decent prices. They told us they would not deliver to our room, so that was kind of a bummer. The pool and hot tub were great! Our bathroom was pretty outdated and crusty. The pictures online make the rooms look much bigger and more updated than they actually are. The front desk people were very friendly and nice. They called our room and made sure we liked it, etc.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkins, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

My stay here was too short to see all of the beautiful art scattered through the hotel. Next time, I guess.
The staff is great! The rooms comfortable. The amenities excellent! The food in the restaurant was great. We really enjoyed the pool and spa.

Room Tip: Stay in a pool room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Husband and I stayed here one night. Got in late that night. Have to drive through a dark parking lot to get to the hotel. When pulling up to the front covering it was very dark with no lights on. Got a room for one night. Outside of the hotel was old and dated. Went to find our room an area was blocked off. Stating they are sorry they are in the middle of remodeling. Went to our room found a whole in the wall. The air conditioner didn't work the room was too warm. Called front desk about the problem. To see if they had a fan or if there was something they could do for us. They called us back said sorry no fans. May I suggest that its a crisp night open the window. Complained to an employee about our stay on our way to check out. She offered us a free breakfast. They made a "note" we get a free breakfast on our next stay.

Room Tip: I sure hope they chose to remodel the rooms too. Stay at your own risk. If they remodel the whole...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area

Address: 2300 East American Blvd, I-494 & 24th Avenue, Bloomington, MN 55425 (Formerly Ramada Mall of America - Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated, from its location in the heart of Bloomington, Minnesota, the Ramada is only two miles from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and across the street from Mall of America. For the convenience of our guests, we offer free shuttle service to and from the Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport and Mall of America. The hotel also offers easy access to all major freeways, and a plethora of restaurants and shopping centers. Free High Speed Wireless Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Mall Of America - Airport Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Hotel Bloomington
Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area MN, North America
Bloomington Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Bloomington Minneapolis Airport/Mall Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.