We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff & great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2870 Metro Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great staff & great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2010

We actually stayed at the hotel next door to the Cambria however our extended family stayed at the Cambria. During the downtime we had, we spent our time with our family hanging out at this amazing hotel. The staff is wonderful.... so friendly! The rooms are awesome! Very easy access to the light rail station and the Mall of America! Just overall GREAT experience! We will be staying here the next time we are in the Bloomington area!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    88
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
122
46
18
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We stayed here after landing in Minneapolis before our jaunt to our relatives' small country town. It was comfortable, and the room was large and well stocked with anything we could need for our stay.

The property is next to the freeway, but there is no freeway noise when in your room. The jets from the airport seem to take off close to the hotel, but we only heard them when walking to our car.

The service at the front desk was cordial and helpful. "Minnesota Nice" reigns here!

We will return to this comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graniteville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2010

Loved, loved, loved this room! The hotel looks very new and modern. I had a king "suite" (let's be honest, suites these days are just rooms with a wall divider). Two flat screen tvs, one in the bedroom area and one in the living area. Very nice work desk, sofa & chair. Microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker with gourmet coffee & tea and even a tray for eating on the bed. Bathroom was beautiful, great shower head & pressure and the tub plenty big for a relaxing bath. The bathroom even had Bath & Body Works products! Bed was high, which I like and verrrrrrry comfy. There is a bar/restuarant on the property. I purchased the $8 buffet breakfast which is really the same as what most hotels offer for free, but decent. Free outside parking and indoor parking offered for $10/day. Area seemed safe though. My only complaint is that I was only staying one night. Will return!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2010

We stayed for a weekend with our 8 month old. We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and spacious. They were also clean. We also thought the lobby was fantastic. The shuttle driver was nice enough to come and pick us up at the mall even though it wasn't his scheduled time as our baby was ready to take a nap. We didn't eat the breakfast because of reading previous reviews. We did use the fitness room and it was great! One of the nicer ones I've seen in a hotel. The only negative is that the directions they e-mail you to find the hotel aren't good. We ended up driving around for a half an hour trying to find the hotel. The hotel isn't clearly marked at all. We plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2010

We are recent fans of Cambria Suites. We love everything about this hotel chain. When we arrived in town earlier than planned, they let us check in early, which was a nice surprise. Everyone was really nice, and we loved the general atmosphere of the hotel. Super close and easy to get to the Mall of America. The only flaws we encountered were a small pool, and traffic noise as we were right next to the highway. Interestingly, the noise from the airport nearby was negligible.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2010

Our family of 6 girls stayed in two rooms during spring break. We chose this hotel because of the great Trip Adviser ratings. The hotel is very nice and modern but I must say I expected a bit more after I read all the 5 star ratings. Arriving in the morning before noon I did not expect to be able to check in but it was worth at least asking. The staff was polite and I told them that's fine we would be back to check in after shopping for a while then. Coming back after 4pm we expected our rooms to be ready but they still weren't. The young man was very sympathetic and immediately offered us a complimentary beverage while we waited in the lobby for our rooms. The older woman working next to him seemed annoyed at him for offering the beverages to us. She went on to say check in time was not until 3pm and I reminded her it was after 4pm. She had limited customer service skills. She was undoing all the good will the young man had established with me. When we went to our rooms they were just finishing the clean up process and we had to replace our own toilet paper and soap. Both rooms were clean and very nicely furnished, There was plenty of space, a room divider, two flat screens and very comfortable beds. The Breakfast was too pricey for what you get $11.50 per person so we ate across the street at IKEA (a bargain!) The pool was clean but very tiny and they advertized it as "resort style" so we were a little disappointed. The work out room was excellent and the shutttle to the mall a plus. The price we paid was not a bargain but in line with the other hotels in the area. (about 100.per room)Overall we enjoyed our visit.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

We are currently staying at the Cambria Suites in Bloomington MN. When we went to bed the first night, we found a fresh blood stain on one pillowcase and some other fresh stain on another (I hesitate to think of what it was). They were obviously left over from the prior guest. We reported it that evening, the pillows were replaced.

The following morning we spoke with Joe King, the General Manager. He assured us this was not typical and that the housekeeping supervisor would personally inspect the room to make sure all sheets/blankets were changed. Housekeeping didn't even enter the room, as it was in the same condition we left it.

Right now I am sitting here watching the night desk person replace the bedding. He had to call someone to help because he said right in front of my wife "I'm not a girl, I don't know how to make a bed"

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport

Address: 2870 Metro Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#14 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Cambria Suites Bloomington
Cambria Bloomington
Bloomington Cambria Suites
SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Minneapolis-St. Paul Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.