We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2860 Metro Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park,Stay, and Go
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Omaha
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Location and Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn Hotel. We were close to the airport, and the hotel provided a free shuttle to tthe airport and back, and also to the Mall of America right down the street. The free breakfast was great. The breakfast area was spacious and warmly decorated. We found everything to be clean and in excellent condition. The staff were also very accommodating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room several levels up as there is quite a bit of activity on the lobby level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    122
    26
    9
    1
See reviews for
133
68
26
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fargo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The check-in and check-out was the quickest of anywhere I have ever stayed. Breakfast was vast and included hot items. Even though I was nervous for a meeting the next morning, I slept great. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very quiet. I had no trouble with wireless internet access either. The location is very close to Mall of America, major freeways, and I ordered food delivered from a nearby restaurant, which was delicious and arrived quickly. I also used my Hilton Honors points and got a good deal on this room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnold, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Our stay was wonderful! Clean rooms, friendly staff, good breakfast. The shuttles that ran from hotel to Mall of America ran on time and the drivers were very friendly and courteous. Front desk suggested other attractions for us to see when we wanted a change of pace. Would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Unfortunately, my family and I only stayed here for 5 hours of sleep before an early morning flight. The hotel is spotless, completely clean. Staff is very friendly and even drove us to the airport at 3:30am. They have a nice breakfast area/lounge that I'm sure I would have enjoyed eating breakfast in, had we had more time.

I definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: All are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton Inn for a weekend celebration. Room was very nice, was very clean. Breakfast was same as other Hampton Inns. Only downfall to this location was parking near the entrance was very limited. Overall- another great hotel!

Room Tip: We stayed in a study and it was very spacious!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I chose this hotel because of web photo showing a nice conversation area. arrived, didn't have one. If I choose a box of cereal for breakfast it tells you the "hot" was not appealing. Fruit offered was too green bananas, apple & Orange or packaged fruit cup.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

I noticed the fresh, clean smell of the hotel as soon as I walked in. Having clean duvets on the bed was wonderful. The staff was friendly and helpful. I needed directions to a gas station and then to the airport the next day and they had them printed up on little slips of paper. Breakfast was good too. We could hear planes since we were on the top floor, but outside of that it was quiet. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport

Address: 2860 Metro Drive, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#3 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#7 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites in Bloomington, built in 2007, is the perfect fit for any traveler, featuring 146 guest rooms and suites that include complimentary high-speed internet, refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, and 32” flat-screen TVs. Relax in the indoor heated pool and whirlpool, workout in the fitness center, host your meeting, enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, or take our complimentary shuttle to the Mall of America or airport 24/7! We love having you here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Minneapolis - St. Paul Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.