We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tony Roma's

Tony Roma's
60 East Broadway, Bloomington Mall of America, Bloomington, MN 55425
(952) 854-7940
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 162 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast
White Hall, Arkansas, United States
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

While shopping, we stopped in here for a quick lunch. I ordered the steak and mushroom flatbread. It was just ok. The steak was overcooked. My mother had the baby back ribs from the lunch menu and they were very good.

Service was good. Atmosphere was great.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    20
    17
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“RIBS ARE THE BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great ribs! Wait staff is very friendly - we eat in the bar so we could wait the football game - very nice place!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This place wasn't bad but, not all that great either. We both ordered frozen alcoholic drinks and were not impressed with flavor. Overpriced for the quality of food we had.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus NE
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good Ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Dined at Tony Roma's at Mall of America on 7/29/12. I had the baby back ribs and bbq chicken. Ribs were excellent, chicken was dry. Have eaten ribs at Tony Romas before so knew what to expect. My wife had the St. Louis Ribs and thought they were very good. The atmosphere was good, and our server did a very nice job taking care of our needs. Would recommend.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, seating arrangements not good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

We opted for a late dinner after shopping all day. We were seated in a quiet area just opposite some other diners, but divied by a wall. 4-5 booths behind us & 2-3 in front of our booth were empty. 2 very chatty guys come in & are seated right beside us! Plenty of space for all, but so awkward to have to listen to their relationship conversation-especially with kids present :( We ate quickly just to get out of there...

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tony Roma's also viewed

 

Been to Tony Roma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tony Roma's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.