We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful relaxing stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Mall of America

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Mall of America to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Mall of America
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
thunder bay ontario
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Wonderful relaxing stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on the Columbus Day weekend. We were pleasantly suprised with an upgraded room and were thrilled with it. It was a "naturally cool" room and the lack of carpets etc made it feel very clean. I am sure the newness of the hotel contributed to this as well.The Nespresso machine in room was great - we bought one immediately upon our return home! toiletries were nice, decor was impressive. Service from the start to the finish of our stay was excellent. The proximity to the Mall of America made shopping easy and allowed breaks in the day to regroup. Room service was pleasant and not too slow. I would have liked a microwave in the room. The concierge was not as helpful as he might have been when we were asking for information about an event. Modern decor in lobby and common areas was a hit with all of us. We plan to come for a longer vacation soon.

Room Tip: the 12th and 13th floors are room pass locked and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    253
    79
    52
    28
See reviews for
427
243
29
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I brought our daughter and two friends to the Radisson Blu hotel for a shopping getaway to celebrate the big sweet 16. The girls had SO much fun! The hotel was perfect - we sprang for the business level option and it was so wonderful. The lounge was great for the girls to grab a soda or a coffee, and it was so nice to have breakfast included. The room was fantastic, also. There was even a bottle of non-alcoholic champagne it the refrigerator for the girls. My daughter will never forget this weekend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Overall our trip to the Blu was enjoyable. With our Gold status we got an upgrade that included the business lounge. The lounge offered a Continental breakfast in the morning, and a reception from 5-7:30 in the evening. The reception included snacks, wine, four types of beer, and soda (diet coke, coke, sprite).

The only negative of our stay was the housekeeping entering our room at 8 am on the last night of our stay with little to no warning. This woke up the baby which ended up getting us all out of bed an hour before planned. Other then that, the stay was great.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Sure its nice and new but if im paying this much for my hotel I should be able to park on site.

Arrived back at the hotel on Saturday night at 8:45 and was told that parking was full and to return at 11 p.m. And we would get a spot. After a long day I just wanted to come back to our room and relax.

We came back at 11pm and the lot was still closed.Forced to park at The Mall and risk getting towed.Even the valet guy told me that it happens every weekend. A 500 room hotel with 300 spots and they cant reserve them for registered guests. Not good.

What made it even worse was we took a quick look and there were 3 open spots within the first 10.

Spoke to the front desk and all that we were given was attitude.

Beautiful hotel. Great Rooms. Great Location. Terrible service.
Never Again!!!!

Front desk gave us nithing

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night for our anniversary in August. Because the hotel was new, I was really interested in experiencing it. First of all, it was difficult to make a reservation. The hotel website is very difficult to navigate. I've reserved many hotel rooms and theirs is like no other I've ever experienced (and I don't mean that in a good way!). When I book a hotel room, I want to select a room based upon a photo and a description. I also want to choose what kind of bed (king or queen). It was impossible to do that. I finally had to call and talk to someone in order to figure it out. When we arrived at the hotel, directional signs were poor. I've been to the MOA many times so am familiar with the area. When we drove up, it was difficult to determine where to park the car to check in. There were no signs. I had to get out and go inside to ask. The lobby is not your typical lobby. The reception desk is just a stand- alone, smaller desk. I had to ask if it was the check-in desk because it wasn't immediately apparent. I will say that the check in process was very efficient and the staff was very pleasant. We checked into our room and then went for cocktails in the FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar. We had a very relaxing time visiting with the bar staff. Our room was beautiful. Very nice, modern, clean and bed was extremely comfortable. The room was quiet at night. Great view. All the amenities you'd expect. My only complaint about the room was the bathroom. I really question the designer. 1) You couldn't turn on the shower and adjust the water temp without standing right under the shower. The only place to set shampoo, etc was on a bench that again, you couldn't get to without standing under the shower. 2) The sink was a huge square vessel which left little room for toiletries. 3) There was only one plug-in at the sink and it was so close to the back splash that I could only plug one thing in at one time (wasn't able to plug both a hair dryer and a curling iron in at the same time). Very odd. Are those big issues? Of course not, but for a brand new Radisson hotel, I would have thought better planning would have gone into it. Would I stay again? Yes. The location is great. We would give it another try.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to call and speak to someone if you can't figure out how to select the room o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We arrived and was booked for a standard room. We wanted to upgrade to business class but was having issues with the third party company we originally booked through. Amber at the front desk was able to take over and she went above and beyond to make sure we were 100% satisfied. The customer service is outstanding even at the restaurant. The server was great and attentive. The lobby is very modern and chic and the guest rooms are gorgeous and clean. The beds are very comfy. As someone who has stayed at many high end chain hotels, this hotel IS worth the $200/night. I strongly recommend this hotel and we will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I absolutely love that this hotel is less than a year old and connected to the Mall of America. However, I feel like it's overpriced. Don't get me wrong it was nice, just not worth 200 dollars a night. My pillow cases and sheets had black smudges on them!! Disgusting!!! There is NO counter space in the bathroom and for a young adult with a lot of products, that is a nightmare! Also, because the bathroom doors are glass, if someone goes to the washroom in the middle of the night, the whole room is flooded with light. And when I stayed there, the halls smelled SUPER musty and the carpet was wet. It was like they had just cleaned the carpet with a rug doctor and there was no ventilation in the hallways so the smell just festered for 3 days. There were also so many staff just standing around with nothing to do and just staring. It made the experience kind of uncomfortable. Overall, I will NOT be coming back here, I would rather stay at the hilton next to the airport. I mean seriously, I paid 200 dollars a night for dirty sheets the first day!!!! Thats unacceptable!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Mall of America

Address: 2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Green Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Mall of America 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Mall of America is the only hotel conveniently connected directly to Mall of America, the largest indoor entertainment and shopping mall in the United States. Just a short drive from the state capitol in downtown St. Paul and minutes from downtown Minneapolis via the Metro Transit Light Rail, Radisson Blu offers an ideal location among Twin Cities and Bloomington hotels. Rest well in one of 500 fashionable guest rooms and suites, each including premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and room service. If you're looking for world-class cuisine, FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar is the perfect place to enjoy a scrumptious meal or gather with colleagues for a delicious microbrew. Keep your workout routine on track in the hotel's fitness center, which includes an indoor swimming pool and a fully equipped fitness room and an onsite spa. The hotel's location at Mall of America offers a highly trained team of event planners available to help you host professional meetings, conferences and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.