We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Mall of America

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Mall of America to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Mall of America
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great location!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Great location if your spending time at mall of America. Very nice hotel, nice rooms, great service. So convenient to be connected to Moa by skyway.
No signs outside directing you to the radisson entrance so if its your first time driving around Moa it's not easy to find.
No hotel information in guest room, I had to access hotel web site on my smart phone to find out check out time. No information telling guests where ice machines are located, vending machines I guess they don't have- never found any. No express check out. I was surprised that express check out was not offered.
They do offer a grab and go breakfast but according to my tv in the room it was from 5am-6am! Too early for us!
Nice hotel but a little too pricy. Hopefully it will improve over time.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel as well as the proximity to the Mall of America.

Please friend us on Facebook or Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    774
    253
    79
    52
    28
See reviews for
427
243
29
314
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during the week as a quick getaway. The hotel is beautiful and the staff very friendly and helpful. Overall, it was a wonderful experience. We had a standard king room and found it very comfortable. I enjoyed the sink in the bathroom, but the lack of counter space was a bit of a problem. Also, the half-glass wall in the shower looks cool, and makes for easier cleaning, I'm sure, but water did spray onto the bathroom floor and had to be mopped up after.

I echo the many comments about the need for a hot tub! The workout room was great, though.

I understand the effort to go paperless, but some explanations could have been helpful. For example, there were no directions on how to use the coffee maker, and it was a different model than we were used to (and when made, my husband found it to be coffee-flavored water). I found quite a bit of information on the TV, but a small notebook with basic info about the facility would have been helpful.

Overall, a great experience. Not sure we would bring our kids back, as it seemed a bit more geared to adults, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the hotel's decor as well as the friendly service.

We are working diligently to make is more accessible for guests to locate our interactive directory on the TV.

We look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring to the area.

Sincerely,

Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel has a very unique modern & crisp feel to it, from the checkin desk to the hotel rooms. The room was nice and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom vanity was tiny as the sink took up most of the space but other than that a very nice hotel to stay for business (breakfast in the morning and hors d'oeuvres in the evening) or if you plan to shop at the Mall of America the hotel connects right into the mall. Very nice ambiance in the bar and dining areas. The food was excellent and I actually tried Bison prime rib...delicious! There is a saline pool and that was very relaxing. As a person who likes to workout I also enjoyed the state of the art workout facility very nice. I would highly recommend this hotel but not for families with small children.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay while on business. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials.

Warm Regards,
Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I spent an incredible weekend at the new Radisson Blu with my girlfriends, the room was amazing, white leather couches and an incredible view. The prices on the weekend are reasonable and the service was incredible. I got a flat tire and the valet took my car to the gas station to fix it, thanks Rashad! he also had amazing Blu eyes to go with the name of the hotel. I can't wait to go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I will be sure to pass along your compliment to Rashad as he will be pleased to hear he stood out during your stay. We look forward to the next time your travels bring you to our hotel!

Please friend us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Warm Regards,
Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Minnesota
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just returned from a two night stay at the Radisson Blu Mall of America and I am already looking forward to planning our next visit. The attentive and very professional staff are so willing and eager to please guests. I can personally thank Jeremy at the main desk and Eugene of the bell staff for their personal attention to our needs. The decor in the lobby and common areas is trendy and unique..fun! This is not your average property. Our room provided a tranquil haven and we enjoyed a quiet and restful sleep. The decor again is impressive. The Mall of America shopping is just a hallway away...this is worth the trip. We immersed ourselves in the bustle of the Mall and when rest was needed, just a short walk to the comfort of our room. Wonderful! The Firelake Restaurant in the hotel has an extensive menu and our breakfast was delicious. I noticed our server was wearing a collar pin that said," Yes I Can", which is the motto for all staff. Sometimes you can say many nice things but so important is how the experience felt for you. I felt wonderful. Thank you Radisson Blu and see you next time. Earlene and Larry

Room Tip: Come prepared to have a wonderful time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the ambiance, staff, service and FireLake! I will be sure to pass your compliments to Jeremy and Eugene as they will be pleased to hear they were recognized for a job well done! We look forward to your next stay!

Please friend us on Facebook and Twitter to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Warm Regards,
Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I could find little fault with this hotel, which is a pleasant surprise since it opened only 8 days before my stay.

Service was friendly and efficient. The Concierge lounge staff was working out a few kinks, but they tried their very best to go above and beyond in fulfilling requests. I am sure with more experience, they will be flawless. The food provided in the lounge was high quality and presented nicely.

The physical layout and quality of the hotel building were both impressive. You can watch planes landing at the airport, but most definitely cannot hear them. You can tell the windows are very thick. The sound isolation between hallways and rooms is also well done; although I could see others on my floor while in the hallways, I never heard anything from within my room.

Two things in the room that could have been easier to use were the Nespresso espresso maker and the shower. Providing a small laminated card with instructions on making the expresso would suffice. The shower provides both a handheld shower wand and an overhead rainshower. Unfortunately, both cannot be used at once.

My only other criticism is that there is no hot tub in the pool area. There appeared plenty of space for one, but it was not there. Pool was warm and clean. The fitness center was large and had many machines to use.

If in Bloomington for the Mall of America, other leisure, or business, definitely give this hotel a try! However, f you want to do a lot of shopping, there is no comparison!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Business Class Lounge and the ambiance of the hotel. We look forward to your next stay!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I had a two night stay a few nights back. Radissons are always good, so one that has been open for only a few weeks should be a sure thing. Front desk, bellman, cleaning staff and everyone else involved were very nice and helpful. The shuttle bus driver (to the airport) was also kind / friendly. Rooms are good size and comfortable. Room temps easily and quickly adjusted.

The second floor connects directly into the second floor of mall of america through a short walkway. Common areas are a little trendy / cheeky, but who cares. As long as staff doesn't have an attitude (which they didn't) it's all good!

Did not make use of the restaurant or bar, but was served a few meals in the meeting rooms as part of my conference at the hotel. Not your typical "hotel conference" food. Everything was delicious, no small task when trying to feed 80+ people. No one in our group had anything negative to say about this place.

This place is off to a great start!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry G, General Manager at Radisson Blu Mall of America, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our banquet food and had great interactions with our staff. We look forward to your next stay!

Warm Regards,
Harry Gorstayn
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Mall of America? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Mall of America

Address: 2100 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Green Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Mall of America 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Mall of America is the only hotel conveniently connected directly to Mall of America, the largest indoor entertainment and shopping mall in the United States. Just a short drive from the state capitol in downtown St. Paul and minutes from downtown Minneapolis via the Metro Transit Light Rail, Radisson Blu offers an ideal location among Twin Cities and Bloomington hotels. Rest well in one of 500 fashionable guest rooms and suites, each including premier amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet access and room service. If you're looking for world-class cuisine, FireLake Grill House & Cocktail Bar is the perfect place to enjoy a scrumptious meal or gather with colleagues for a delicious microbrew. Keep your workout routine on track in the hotel's fitness center, which includes an indoor swimming pool and a fully equipped fitness room and an onsite spa. The hotel's location at Mall of America offers a highly trained team of event planners available to help you host professional meetings, conferences and functions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, JackRabbit Systems, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Radisson Blu Mall of America reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Mall Of America Bloomington, MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Mall of America, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.