We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at. Reasonable price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of RedRossa Italian Grille

RedRossa Italian Grille
1901 Killebrew Dr., Bloomington, MN 55425
952-814-2910
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
RedRossa Italian Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #22 of 187 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: HIghway 77 and Killebrew
Transit: Great access from the light rail and bus stops only one block from our front door.
minnesota
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good food at. Reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

There were seven in our party. All of us were very pleased with our food and the service was excellent. I and my husband had the lasagna. It was light and flavorful. The salads were very good also. My only complaint would be about the skimpiness of the bread portions. We were only give a small, thin slice with our entrees. I would ask for more bread next time. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    9
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Flat rock,mi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of six .We were seated right away. Everyone one order was correct. The waitress was great always kept up with are drinks.Food was great and priced fine

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best meal we had all weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

I picked this place because of it's reviews . We were not disappointed. The food was amazing as was the service. The drinks from the bar were average but we didn't go there to drink. We had a group of nine and everyone loved their food which doesn't always happen when you go somewhere new.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Consistent high quality food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I've eaten here at least 8 times and have tried numerous dishes. They all have been very good or better each time. I have a meal allowance, but it's worth going over for a nice dinner here! It is located in the Best Western Plus across from the Mall of America. When I order from my room for carryout, it is hot and ready for pickup within 15 minutes. Staff is friendly and professional too!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Superior, Wisconsin, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Italy in the States”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Loved loved loved this place from the minute we walked in....great atmosphere, great wait staff, the food was authentic Italian with a WONDERFUL selection to choose from. We can't wait to go back there and try something else on the menu. The manager also followed up our meal asking about our dinner which is a great sign of a restaurant that really cares about their customer. If you are heading anywhere near the Mall of America, make it a point to stop in there for lunch or dinner....you will NOT be disappointed!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RedRossa Italian Grille also viewed

 

Been to RedRossa Italian Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage RedRossa Italian Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.