We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice chipotle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chipotle

Chipotle
322 South Ave, Mall of America, 3rd Floor, South, Bloomington, MN 55425
952.252.3800
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 186 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
266 reviews 266 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
“Nice chipotle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Service is fast and friendly. This is your typical chipotle. Clean and fresh. Yummy! Tasty option while in the mall.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Better than most fast food eateries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Featured line ups that occurred in cycles as we had our lunch. But the service was efficient and the lines moved along smartly. My chicken bowl selection was tasty, though barely above room temperature. Not bad on a hot summer day, but not good in cooler weather. Also appreciated the great tasting water from the fountain.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great first and second experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is like home cooking but quicker. Very fresh ingredients with tasty seasonings. Very reasonably priced for the quality and the amount they give you. Very generous scoops of whatever you choose for your bowl, burrito or salad.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very impressed for our first Chipotle experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

We visited this restaurant twice during our recent trip to Minneapolis. Each time we visited, the line was super long (the line reached the outside of the restaurant!) but moved very quickly. As I waited in line, I was impressed to see how hard the employees worked to ensure that wait times for their customers were kept to a minimum. When it was my time to order, each employee I encountered was efficient and also friendly. Very impressive for a restaurant located in a shopping mall food court!

To top it all off, our meals were absolutely delicious! Huge portions! Great value!! A variety of choices and fresh ingredients!! Great quality too!

This will definitely be the only place we'll eat at the next time we visit MOA!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk River, Minnesota
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food, not as generous as other locations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

The line was long but moved well. The portion size wasn't as generous as the locations I frequent. The food was delicious as always. The teller's accent was very difficult to understand. The restaurant was clean and I liked the decor better than other Chipotles.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chipotle also viewed

 

Been to Chipotle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chipotle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.