We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already anticipating a return visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #4 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Already anticipating a return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We needed a "Spring Break" getaway that would meet a long list of "must haves": easy access, near shopping centers, workout room, full breakfast, suite accommodations and cooking facilities. The Staybridge Suites met all those ... and then some. The rooms have been recently renovated and were spotlessly clean. The front desk staff was very efficient. The breakfast and "light evening meal" definitely met our needs ... so much so that we rarely used the suite kitchen. The shuttle service to the Mall of America was perfect. The free laundry facilities were helpful. The "areas of improvement" are fairly minor: there is only one working treadmill so remove the antiquated so people don't get frustrated, add a microwave to the dining area as frequently the food is not hot and have more food prepared for the initial "rush" of diners as often people were standing around waiting for the main entree to be restocked.

Room Tip: We requested a "south facing" room and they were able to deliver a "step up" wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
It was a pleasure reading your feedback regarding your recent stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn of Bloomington, MN. It was especially great to hear your comments on the cleanliness and comfort of our property as well as the extra services you were able to take advantage of. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best possible service to our valued guests. We have shared your post with our management team and they have addressed the issues you mentioned. Please accept our apologies if the comfort of your stay was interrupted due to any of the mentioned concerns. Your five star rating is very much appreciated! Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    46
    5
    7
    1
See reviews for
92
23
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Des Moines, Iowa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with two double beds and found it small but nice. The bedroom itself was very useful and I always like more then one tv. We used the kitchen and enjoyed it (Dear housekeeping, sorry we didn't do our dishes. We ran out of time.) Kids LOVED the pool and the breakfast was ok. The hotel was clean and up to date and was easy to get to. Not far from much and a friendly staff. Would have been nice to have some vending on the floors as I didn't feel like descending 6 flights for Cheetos. Also, side note, Minnesota is a blue law State (weird booze regulations). Thanks for the nice stay and we will be returning.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us. Never worry about the dishes, we are happy to clean them for you! It is great to hear that your children had a good time at the pool and that you found our property to located in a convenient area. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to host you again if ever in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Booked this hotel for a slumber party overnight. Had to find a property that could accommodate us (needed 2 separate rooms - 1 for the moms/1 for the girls - the girls were going to use the living room pull out and we would use a separate bedroom, a swimming pool, free breakfast, and 2 televisions). This property had it all! Not only that, but when I booked it and used my rewards number, they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom for free!

This place was PHENOMINAL ... full size kitchen (fridge, microwave, stove top) granite counters, dining area, living room, 3 flat screen TVs, DVD player ... I could go on and on. Oh, and the beds & pillows were great ... they even had options of pillows for you to select!!

In the lobby there is a pantry area, and breakfast was not the normal complimentary either, it even had little omlettes and sausage. M-Thurs guests even get a small complimentary dinner. There are laundry facilities, a warm and inviting lobby area, great pool & whirlpool area.

There is a full restaurant at the adjacent property next door and the hotel offers shuttles to the airport and Mall of America.

I'd highly recommend this property for executives, longer stays, families, romantic get-aways, girls weekends, really anyone. The property was quiet and comfortable all around.

Room Tip: If you don't already have one, book a Staybridge Rewards # before making a reservation ... like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
It is with great pleasure that that I read your comments regarding your stay with us here at the Staybridge Suites of Bloomington, MN. What a neat idea…. A mother/daughter slumber party! I am thrilled that our property suited all your needs and that you found our guest suites to be both spacious and comfortable. We truly appreciate you recommending us to others and hope that you return to stay with us again! Thanks again for the 5 star review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We flew up from Chicago for a quick weekend. The hotel is close to the Mall of America (MOA) but not right on top of the mall. The hotel is clean and well run. We had a one bedroom suite room with two double beds in the bedroom and a pull out bed in the separate sitting area. This worked well with our two girls ages 12 and 9. There is a full kitchen with enough to cook a meal. The hotel has a small but nice pool. The included breakfast at the hotel was very good and the staff could not have been more friendly. Not much else right around the hotel but some restaurants and near some strip malls with stores. We rented a car which allowed us to easily get around. My girls did love the MOA and all the shopping and there is not tax on clothes at the MOA!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences during your stay with us! It is great to hear that you found your guest suite to be clean and spacious enough to perfectly accomidated you and your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your weekend visit and we are so happy to hear you had fun at the Mall of America! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed at the Staybridge March 8th & 9th. The front desk staff, especially Vanessa, were extremely friendly & helpful in making sure we had a great stay. Our room was very clean, updated, and spacious. The pool area was clean & the water was warm. Breakfast was crowded but good. We will look to stay here again the next time we travel to the twin cities!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade! If it's available, they're happy to accommodate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
It is comments like yours that all of us at the Staybridge Suites of Bloomington, MN look forward to. Your kind comments will be shared with our entire team of associates. We are honored to have you as a guest and will eagerly await your return. We appreciate the 5 star review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotels service was great. They had very friendly employees that went out of their way to make our stay the best it could be. The lobby and the rooms were very clean. The shuttle to the Mall of America and to the airport was very useful.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
So happy you received friendly attention from our team of associates and we appreciate your positive comments on our lobby and the cleanliness of your guest suite! We are so happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of our free hotel shuttle and found it to be a beneficial service. Thanks so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is my third visit to minneapolis. Every time I have stayed in Staybridge suites which is always a pleasure ! The rooms are neat and cleans, excellent Complimentary breakfast daily and evening snacks on few week days make Staybridge stay even more comfortable. As my office is nearby, I get free pickup and drop too ,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSB2001, Manager at Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for sharing your kind comments! We appreciate your loyalty to us when choosing where to stay when you are in the Minneapolis area and it is great to hear that you appreciate the food and beverage options we have available at our property. Thanks again and we look forward to your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington

Address: 5150 American Blvd W, Bloomington, MN 55437
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#13 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located among the parks of the West Bloomington business district, the newly renovated Staybridge Suites Hotel Minneapolis Bloomington MN provides the ideal all-suite hotel option. This hotel's location near Mall of America and Minneapolis St. Paul Airport MSP offers convenience without sacrificing comfort or peace of mind. It is the perfect home base whether you are in the Twin Cities for a weekend getaway or an extended-stay. The hotel's proximity to greater Minneapolis business headquarters such as Best Buy and United Health Group is ideal for professionals. The Normandale Lake Office Park is within walking distance. The hotel's location near Mall of America attractions like Mystic Lake Casino and sports venues like Target Field and Xcel Energy Center makes it a mecca for shoppers and sports fans alike. The Twin Cities really have something for everyone. Our 100% non-smoking hotel features all apartment-style Suites with full kitchens to give you more room to spread out and relax. A free hot breakfast daily ensures a great start each morning and The Social with a free light dinner on Tue-Thu is another great perk. Extended stay guests enjoy flexibility including free onsite laundry facilities and a 24 hr fitness center. Kids love the indoor pool, and the whirlpool helps adults to relax. We invite you to Get Comfortable on your next visit to the Twin Cities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Staybridge Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Staybridge Suites
Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Minneapolis Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.