We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Save Saved
You added AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4201 American Blvd West ( W 80th), Bloomington, MN 55437 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Roseau, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Very clean, quiet, excellent breakfast, and easy check out. I stayed at Hampton Inns in Seattle, Minneapolis, Richmond and various other cities always taken care of well. Rates are reasonable and fitness centers are clean and up to date

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    54
    26
    12
    12
See reviews for
52
21
9
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wanganui
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Was a little weary as I'd seen some negative reviews but a friend had already booked. Needn't have had concerns. Our room was very tidy, smelt fresh and clean and had all the amenities we required, though a fridge could have been handy. Bed was comfortable, air conditioning wasn't too loud. Showers weren't amazing, but it did the job. Staff were friendly and we used the airport shuttle to get to the airport next morning, arriving in plenty of time for check in. Down side was that my friend was travelling back to the hotel on the shuttle later and couldn't find anyway to contact them. Eating options within walking distance as well and a shuttle to the Mall of America, so good stop off point for travelers without their own vehicle. Would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albertville, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Not a kid friendly hotel. Staff is nice. Hotel is clean. Very close to Walgreens, restaurants, etc. Not sure if misread google.. but I'm pretty sure it advertised a pool. I also over heard another guest assuming the same thing - so I wasn't alone. Good value for a clean room though. No snack machine - just over-priced soda...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. We are addressing our website to ensure that guests are properly informed of our hotel. We hope the next time you're in the area you would consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently was a guest at the Hampton for four nights while attending a professional conference at Northwestern Health Science University. I was extremely pleased with my experience at this hotel. The room was clean, pleasant, comfortable. The staff was EXTREMELY helpful and accomodating to my requests and those of my fellow conference attendees. I would happily return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This Hotel had a nice location and great Shuttle service. We were in town for a concert and they came and got us at 1:30am. The breakfast was also outstanding. Had eggs suages and all kinds of other stuff. Staff was very plesant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Jon,

Thank you for your kind words on your most recent stay at our hotel. I m glad that we were able to accomdate you after the concert and am glad to hear your stay was up to standard. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Bloomington!

Thanks,

Ryan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
duxbury MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I've been frequenting this hotel for many years and it always gives me a feeling of being at home. I like the size (fairly small) the very friendly staff, ease of parking, good breakfast, and handy location. It doen't hurt that it is near my favorite restaurant Ciao Bell!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a TripAdvisor survey. We are glad to be your home away from home and am happy to hear that you will return to our hotel when in the Bloomington area!

Thank You,

Ryan M
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viroqua, Wisconsin
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I had booked a reservation through Hotwire in hopes that I could take advantage of the Park and Fly. Not so much. I called the hotel direct to ask how I could do this on my upcoming stay in May and he was rude with me and stated it is not an option at all since I booked with Hotwire. I understand that the rooms may have been discounted but I was willing to pay the additional for parking. Would not work with me at all. Very disappointed that there was no customer service in this situation. I am serisously considering cancelling the whole reservation regardless if I lose money, just to not stay at this hotel. Would much rather stay somewhere else where they are willing to work with you.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James V, Manager at AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience an improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West

Address: 4201 American Blvd West ( W 80th), Bloomington, MN 55437 (Formerly Hampton Inn Minneapolis)
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmericInn Bloomington West hotel is conveniently in the heart of Bloomington, near the Southdale Mall. We are located near several major Interstates including I-494, I-35W, and Highway 62/212. Our Bloomington hotel is just ten minutes from Minneapolis / St Paul International Airport and only five minutes from the Mall of America in a major business district close to many corporations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, AmericInn Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Minneapolis / Bloomington (Airport Area) Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bloomington West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.