We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best evening service ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Restaurant & Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Perkins Restaurant & Bakery
8324 South Lyndale Avenue, Bloomington, MN
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #97 of 186 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mt Vernon, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best evening service ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I've personally never had a complaint about Perkins food. Not often did I ever come across service that was as awesome as here! I'm sorry I don't know their names to publicly compliment them. The tall gentleman had the best humor ever. Saw him serve several other tables and treated everyone very well. I only remember him talking about the "Awesome Bloomington Water". Many of the other servers were great too. They deserved and earned their nice tips.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

When we travel in the US, this is one of the restaurants we would visit. The prices on their menu are reasonable. The service so far has been been great. The food is great and we love the portion that they give generously. Then a meal is not complete if you have not tried their desserts.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Never really ate at Perkins but was pleasantly surprised there with hubby and 2 sons everyone had different meals from burgers to shrimp and fish and it all looked and tasted good our waiter Josh was very nice prompt with service we are from Arkansas but we will definitely try others and hope they are as good as this location.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“perfect for the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great food and prices were reasonable. Clean and stumbled upon this location accidentally. Service was prompt and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Decent food, decent service, decent price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Was staying at Park Plaza so this was close, easy to get to and not too expensive. Good value for the money.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Restaurant & Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Restaurant & Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Restaurant & Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.