We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Night out with my husband” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

TGI Friday's
2201 Killebrew Dr, Bloomington, MN 55425-1881
952-854-5112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 162 Restaurants in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Hamburgers, Chicken Wings
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Florida
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Night out with my husband”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

It was raining so we went to get something to eat here since the restaurant was attached to the hotel. They have plenty of TV's to watch and the atmosphere was great. We sat at the bar, had drinks and ordered our food. Had a good time and the food and drinks were good as well.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    53
    19
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gladwyne, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
343 reviews 343 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 134 cities Reviews in 134 cities
356 helpful votes 356 helpful votes
“Go anywhere else”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We decided to eat here since it was close to our hotel after coming from the Twins game. The bar area was crowded with music blasting. On top of the blasting music they were calling out Bingo numbers too! I wasn't that hungry after eating at the ballpark so I only ordered bruschetta. Our food didn't come for one hour with no other customers even eating. I wish it never came. It amounted to only 4 crackers, with raw garlic, a couple pieces of tomato, and a couple flakes of cheese. I must admit the waiter warned me it was small, but he failed to warn me it was inedible. When we were through, it took 20 minutes for the waiter to bring the check which he had mistakes on, and then still had new mistakes on it when he came back with his corrections. Nothing but a waste of time and money.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT LOUIS
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“GOOD EATING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I love the idea that the restaurant was adjacent to the hotel and we didn't have to enter outside to get to it and the food was excellent and many choices to choose from.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This restaurant in MN is a must! Specifically we went to the Killebrew location. Everything from the atmosphere, to the friendly and fast service, to the food itself. The menu had quite a variety, and was very unique. The best part was that it was very reasonably priced, very flavourful, and perfect portions - not too much. We will be definitely going there again if we are in the area, and most likely check out any other TGI in other locations.
Very Satisfied!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“eating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

nothing to dislike it was great very friendly staff place was cool service was very fast and great value for money went there twice and enjoyed both times

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.