We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better inside than out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Bloomington to your Saves list
Days Inn Bloomington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Eureka Springs
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“better inside than out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hotel looked a little seedy outside with smokers puffing away right outside the entrance and the building itself needed repair and sprucing up. However everything worked in my room except for the light in the bathroom. My room was small, especially the unlit tub/toilet room. The bed was fine and that's what counts most. The staff was fine. The breakfast was satisfactory. Not a scenic area. OK for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    118
    110
    50
    38
See reviews for
170
76
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Ok place stayed here last year and seems better, always questionable people hanging around entrance but overall nice people and clean room. Easy walk to chili's and shuttle to the mall was nice.we took shuttle to mall of America and driver was a little hard to understand because I only speak English but we did figure it all out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethalto, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We spent Wed-Sunday at the Days Inn. When we first arrived, the desk clerk was extremely rude. I asked a question about a charge and she was curt and rude, so I said nothing else, nor did she. We went to our room and opened the door, and the musty smell was so strong. We had to open the windows, but then realized that the screen was torn out of the window. Don't bother asking for an extra towel, bc there are none to be had. How 4 people are to share 3 towels is beyond me. The carpet was soiled and very old. It needs to be updated and the staff need to be more friendly. I would of paid an extra 10 bucks to stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

So, first... I should say that most of the hotel staff wasn't unfriendly, but they were unprofessional in that they didn't follow standard hotel procedure for safety. #1) They said my name and what room I was in loudly, while I had people standing behind me. #2) We had to get duplicate keys several times throughout the course of the weekend. At no time did a single person ask to see my ID card while requesting keys, or even verify more detailed information. Considering that the person we asked each time was completely different, I can't even say that this was a case of recognition.

All rooms are supposed to have refrigerators in them, and I had called two weeks prior to my arrival to ensure this. When we arrived, the refrigerator was just gone. Even if this was a last-sell room, we should have been notified at check-in instead of hoping we'd just not notice. To the staff's credit however, they managed to find and fix a refrigerator and get it to our room by the end of the evening.

The doors don't close by themselves, so you have to be very careful about shutting the door behind you. The floors of the upper hallways are very uneven at some points, and my friend tripped. She twisted her ankle pretty badly, and we had to get her a foot brace.

The breakfast was okay as far as motel breakfasts go. The girl who was working the dining area seemed very polite and nice.

Overall, I probably won't be staying at this hotel again, especially considering that the other hotels in the immediate area are similarly priced. But, if I had one major thing to critique... please put your employees through safety training! Don't just give out keys to anyone who asks, and don't announce the room number out loud!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Helpful courteous staff on all shifts. Housekeeping friendly and rooms very clean. Breakfast area clean and food trays kept filled. Knowledgeable staff of area dining and directions. Easy to get in and out. Quiet area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bloomington

Address: 7851 Normandale Boulevard, Bloomington, MN 55435
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Minnesota > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 38 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bloomington 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Days Inn
Days Inn Bloomington MN, North America

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.