We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Waitress” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Lounge

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Lounge
3900 American Boulevard West, Hilton Bloomington/Minneapolis, Bloomington, MN 55437
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 162 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Mountain Lake, Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Waitress”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We came in late and were given coupons for two cocktails and some appetizers. The waitress was very pleasant and kind.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Excellent steak and the green beans are great. Likely pricey for eating here regularlly for most people, especially if you have a drink or two. The desserts are great, too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“girls weekend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

we got in late and hadn't had dinner so we stopped here to grab a bite before heading up to our room. Food was overpriced (as expected) and not that tasty. We ordered 2 bowls of the wild rice soup and the hummus for an appetizer. service was slow, even though the bar area was not crowded (this was 9:00pm on a Friday) paid $40. next time we'll brave the cold and head just down the street to Fuddruckers.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Make a great martini!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We stay at this hotel (Hilton Bloomington) regularly for the weekend deals. It is a business hotel during the week and usually have some good deals for weekend getaways. We often do the executive level deal and get a free drink and appetizer each evening and continental breakfast in the morning. We can order Chophouse food in the bar and they also have great bar food. The bartenders are great. Dave makes an excellent espresso martini! We love joking with Stacy. These two really know how to take care of you. We like to order Chophouse food and split it, they will put it on two plates. Otherwise the portions are quite big, more than we can eat!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Olive is the bar area of the chop house in the Hilton. It has much of the menu from the restaurant as well as some nice happy hour specials.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Olive Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.